You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Strategies - SP - So You Want to Be a Banker

in #minnowhelp6 years ago (edited)

Here is one other little aspect of delegation for profit that, for a dweeb, like me makes it, well fun...compounding your return. When I have a minimum profit from my delegations, to buy around 2 Steem, I do and then power up and delegate that. By ruthlessly compounding the profits. I have gone from delegating the profits every 7 or 8 days to now every 2 or 3 days, looking forward to compounding my way to being able to return the profits every day. The goal is grow that SP and slowly and gaining "steem" I am every single day. Admittedly this is serious micro managing your wallet to make it work.

Sort:  

Yes, you are absolutely correct about the compounding effect of delegating. The biggest question is whether one is better served by using their votes to actively grow their accounts through building relationships, self-voting, etc. It is an interesting dilemma for those of us that have the SP. For many of my readers, the lack of SP makes this an easy decision in the short term. Once they have built their accounts up a bit, they will need to look at all their options.

Thanks so much for the thoughtful comment and for stopping by. I hope we can count on seeing more of you. All the best.