You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Strategies - SP - So You Want to Be a Banker

in #minnowhelp6 years ago

Yes, it is a big decision that everyone has to make based on his/her own circumstances, goals, and level of activity on the platform. Please keep me updated on how you use delegating (if you do) and what kind of results you're getting. Hope to see you again soon. All the best.

Sort:  

@energyaddict Thank you for asking. I ran some numbers that I hope you will appreciate. 22 days ago I started delegating my steem power to a service called @dolphinbot. I delegated 40 steem power. The past 7 days I have accumulated 0.243 steem, that adds up to .88 cents a week on $110 invested in the 40 steem that I delegated. That .88 cents equates to just under 1% per week 0.008%. Please correct me if Im wrong.
Take .88 cents a week and multiply it by 52 weeks in a year and I get $45.76. $110 as my initial investment makes me $45.76 for the year thats just over a 40% return for the year. Keep in mind this is a very small investment. I think these are great numbers. What do you think?

This is a fabulous return on investment. I agree completely. The question is only if your 40 SP would be more valuable to you if you used it to upvote/curate. These are the dilemmas that mindful people are addressing on Steemit. Unfortunately, money people are considering these things at all. Thanks so much for running the numbers on this. If you don't mind, I'm going to screenshot your comment to share on tonight's post.

sure no problem you helped me with my next post buddy.

Also here is a link with their instructions if your interested they have a little video also. Just trying to be helpful.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@dolphinbot/how-to-earn-25-interest-every-year-passively-with-steemit-and-dolphinbot-step-by-step-instructions

Awesome! Thanks again. I went and visited the link. Very useful. Send me a message when you post your article so I can check it out. I get so many notifications on GinaBot, I worry that I might miss your post.