You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Strategies - SP - So You Want to Be a Banker

in #minnowhelp6 years ago

Ok... Here I have to think better. I'm selling my vote through smartmarket and it gives me steady sbd and some curation rewards. It seems the best of both worlds, considering you can still have lots of available SP for whatever I want to upvote 100%.

But even if you're not an active steemer, smartmarket can put your sp to work, as much as delegating... So what would be the advantages of delegating?

Sort:  

This is a great comment. I have been discussing the vote selling mechanism with several people and trying to determine whether it is a better way to use your votes and under which circumstances. It is something that I will be running some tests on with some of my SP or perhaps my wife's SP (which is minuscule). I think it looks very interesting, but I couldn't write about it unless I have some hard facts and my own experience.

Perhaps you could share some of your experience and the numbers to help some people? I know you have a great analytical mind based on our earlier discussions so I would trust your evaluation.

Let me know your thoughts. All the best.

Hi! I guess it's difficult to make some tests myself because I only use vote-selling above 80%. It's my way of avoiding wasting VP if it gets too high. If some day I go on vacations, there maybe I can try to see exactly how much profit I can make through vote-selling.

But through smartsteem website there is a revenue calculator, and there you can see vote-selling is just slightly less profitable than delegation. With the advantage you can stop vote-selling whenever you want... And they also have a whitelist so you won't be upvoting crap, supposedly

Thank @zpedro. This is really useful information. I truly appreciate it. all the best to you.