Sign up to be one of the first to get help from @minnowmentor

in #minnowmentor7 years ago

We are recruiting our first minnows who want to be mentored right now.

queue.jpg

Minnowmentor is a free service to help minnows improve their posts, rewards and interactions.

We are now in the process of hosting our first test mentoring sessions. If you want to get started quickly, please sign up below. Your mentoring will be part of the approval process for individuals to get mentoring through the @minnowmentor account.

Mentoring will start in the next few days, but we need a group of minnows who would like to be first.


SIGN UP CRITERIA

There is absolutely NO CHARGE for this, however if you want to sign up, please make sure you fulfil ALL of the following criteria:
  1. You have a reputation under 50
  2. You have been a member of Steemit for no longer than 3 months
  3. You have less than 500 Steem Power in your wallet

Ideally, you will be committed to wanting to massively improve your performance on Steemit, and in turn your rewards. Mentoring is a powerful process which can make a huge difference to your experience here.

So, if you would like to be one of the first, please comment below and add the #mentorme hashtag in your post. Please note, I will use this to separate those who are curating from those who are wanting to be mentored. So make sure you add it please.

I expect we might get a few people who want to do this, so on that basis, we will select a random number to be the first mentees.


@minnowmentor is community led. Please help us make it great by resteeming it. We want to attract the attention of delegates who will support @minnowmentor, which means we have to get these posts in front of them! Thank you.
Sort:  

I wouldnt mind helping and mentoring! What are you asking for in terms of stats to be a mentor!

Sorry @williams858 Ive only just seen this. Please come over to the discord channel and we can have a chat.

Hey @anarcotech not quite sure if I qualify for the #mentorme but I'm definitely interested.
My reputation is only 26. I think I've been on here about 3months though I haven't done much except lurk. And my STEEM power is currently way less than 500 but I am about to buy some STEEM so it should change once I work out how the buying and conversion works

Yes you qualify, you crazy lurker you!

So I followed the white rabbit down the rabbit hole and ready to be mentored... #mentorme

@minnowmentor

Im not sure where I find my reputation score, but I know I fit the second two criteria!

#mentorme

your reputation score is the number next to your name (46)

As @pcste says, your reputation is the number in the circle. You also find it on your cover page. Ok @ashleypeat consider yourself put forward!

Whats the format going to be? i.e via steemchat

It's a surprise! There are a few interesting conversations going about at the moment. I hope to resolve all very soon, and have clarity this week so we can get moving on it.

Okay cool. Im ready and waiting to be the guinea pig :P

Hey AShley, was talking about you to @stephenkendal on the phone last night. How about you hit me up? I've got moved now, so things are starting to settle down a bit. Fancy a trip to huddersfield sometime? Stephen tells me some very interesting things about what you're up to.

I fit your qualifications. #mentorme

Thanks @vaughnjb. You're put forward!

Are you still putting people forward?

Yes. We are now allocating to mentors!

Yes I'm interested! #mentorme

Gotcha. You're put forward.

good post, thx for sharing!

Please #mentorme, I am interested in learning what I'm doing wrong.

Thanks @fuschia.ink consider yourself put forward.

you missed the hashtag, but still I've put you forward.

Thank you, edited it correctly now. Thanks for your service and support!

you're welcome

Wow.. This going to be a great opportunity..😊
Let me in.. 🤗👍👌
#mentorme

Thanks @djmalith. You're put forward.

I am certainly interested in making this community grow and seeing how it can be expanded for all of us.

#mentorme

Thanks @taskmaster4450 you're on the list!

I think I fit the qualifications!
Please #mentorme

Thanks @dacocp. consider yourself on the list.

@dacocp, you have been assigned a mentor @gmuxx. Please get in touch...dont miss out!!!

Me, myself, and I could benefit. Writing is one of many interest we've never taken time to study and/or pursue. #mentorme

ok @hesperian you're put forward.

Congratulations @minnowmentor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

[Post Removed]

Its not too late, we are still compiling everything. Will be a day or two before we get kicking off, but getting there.

[Post Removed.]

I'm very excited at the prospect of being mentored. Please #mentorme

thanks @themerrylotus, you're on the list.

Yay, I'm stoked!

#mentorme !! Pretty please. I don't even have any blogs up yet. Just been observing and commenting, but I'm gonna get brave and do it this week.

OK, well it helps to mentor if youve already got something up. Be brave. It's fun here!

Yes. Almost there. Had to deal with immigration today. More fun stuff, like writing, tomorrow!

I did it. I posted!

This is a wonderful project. I don't quite fit the qualifications to be a mentor or mentee, but I will gladly read posts with the mentorme tag as well as provide help to questions minnows have.

Thanks @timeshiftarts. There will be a place for you I'm sure.

You're very welcome. I like to try to be active in the community.

oh no, I fit the second two criteria, but my reputation is already 53 😔

Don't worry, you'll still get the opportunity. You're doing great since we first crossed paths a couple of weeks back (it's me @anarcotech)

Congratulations @minnowmentor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I've read that if I've got more than 50 rep score then I can still get mentored, and I'll just have to send some Steem. If that's still ok, I would like to be mentored.

#mentorme

Yes thats true. I'm working out who's getting mentored first. I think because of the number of people who want to be mentored, we are going to start with just those under 50, but move on once we get a few more mentors.

I'm just on the edge of the credentials... I'll let this go to someone else in need. @ironshield

I'm new and interested in a mentor.
#mentorme

Sounds like something i was looking for

#mentorme

I'm very excited for being mentored. Please #mentorme