#MinnowMondays - This Week's Featured Resteemed Newbies!

Minnow Mondays - This Week’s Featured Resteems


minnows.png

Update!


@newbieresteemday has grown so much over the last few months!
We have taken the newbie support concept to whole new levels with

  • contests
  • games
  • post reviews and critiques
  • curation support
  • And so much more!
    But we want to make sure we are still providing resteems and highlighting our top newbies so please feel free to join in by doing any resteems you can manage, whenever you can.

I’ve met so many awesome new Steemians by taking part in the #newbieresteemday.
This post features some of the awesome Resteems that have happened this week from all around the Steemit Nebwie Resteem Initiative.
I hope you’ll go check out these newbies and give them an upvote/follow!
We were all noobs once :)

minnowmonds.png

@intemporel - World traveller, Nature lover, Addicted to music

The Blue city- Chefchaouen

Let's all welcome brand newbie @intemporel to Steemit. She has some very beautiful pictures cataloging her travels. This post showcases the lovely blue color which spans the entire town. She has just signed up this month so let's all show her a little steem-love and give her blog a visit and leave her a welcome comment!

@revotingpeasant - Why The World's So Fucked Up, and How It Stays That Way

Canada Bars Venezuelan Voters

Like I've said many times before, if you find yourself offended by strong language - remember the atrocities going on in the world are what you should be offended by not the words used. With that said, I wanted to highlight this newbie's article for the #venezuelaobservatory project. This post includes a lot of information and resources for everyone to look over on their own. @revotingpeasant posts mostly political/activist related posts which are always sourced and invite people to learn more about the world around them. For that reason I felt I must show my support and share this blog with you all. I hope you'll give it a read - not to agree with the side or point of view but merely to think and examine all sides.

@akbarsanjani - World in your hands

I Want to Grow in Steemit - My Goal in Steemit

This is an excellent post where @akbarsanjani shares his awesome goals for his time spent on Steemit. Like many of us he wants to develop his writing and creativity, as well as meet new people - plus the addition of making money to blog - makes his perfect concoction for growth on the platform. Let's all give this newbie a vote to help him stick with Steemit.

@anonymity5 - Mom, fitness , yoga 🧘‍♀️ , nutrition, entrepreneur, baking, reading

Kids !

I chose to feature @anonymity5 post because brings up some important points about how sometimes children (especially those with "disabilities") can see through the nonsense and just speak from the heart. The grammar and overall message in this one are a bit out of my normal range but I caught this post and wanted to share it because recognizing there are big issues with communication, commitment, honestly and loyalty in this world of ours may help us "adults" to wake up and start acting right. A girl can hope, can't she?? Make sure to head over and read this blog, maybe it will be a reminder how to be open and accepting.

@memeitbaby - Creates Quality Content !

Comic Strip #4 - Cottonbuds

I love funny memes but this new Steemian isn't just about sharing the finished product - there's a glimpse into the creative process that really makes the post. I love seeing how other artists work so it's no surprise @memeitbaby has caught my eye. I really like this cheesy fun in this meme and I have to agree, I too, feel the same way about cleaning my ears. LOL Be sure to keep an eye on this newbie for me awesomely funny memes.

The Mission behind the HashTag!


Are you a Newbie?

If you signed up within the last few months and have a Rep of (45) or less then guess what? You are just who we’re looking for to highlight and resteem!

Don’t get discouraged if you’re not raking in the dough within your first month - or first couple of months even. Steemit is a long term investment not a get rich quick scheme. Stick with it and Keep Steemin!

Please check out the guidelines for the initiative here

And my post about Newbie Tips / My part in #newbieresteemday here

Minnow Mondays is my dedicated Resteem Day so please DROP A LINK YOU DEEM RESTEEM-WORTHY into the comments section of this post and I’ll feature you in my Minnow Mondays post and resteem your hard work!


giphy (1).gif




Sort: