Minnow of the Week: The Invisible Me

in #minnowoftheweek6 years ago (edited)

571CA1B7-2F43-4598-A63A-2379B13E02FB.jpeg

Hi everyone, I’m George Michael Laspiñas Catambacan, This name is taken from my father George Omas Catambacan . I am a full-blooded Filipino and was born on May 31, 1998 at Gregorio Lluch Memorial Hospital here in Iligan City, Philippines and baptized in Christian Community. I have a muscular body figure because I do a lot of exercise. I'm currently studying at Lyceum of Iligan Foundation taking up BS- Marine Transportation, I'm a 3rdyear student already and hoping to graduate this coming March 2018.

2F565D12-C17F-4399-9257-F074E92331FE.jpeg

Im defined by many as an introvert one. I'm the kind of person that you'll ever hear from me once in awhile. I find happiness in aloneness. As what I've said to my recent Introductory post, I love spending time in a silent place where I can be with myself only. But Im doing my best to somehow make time to socialize and being with other people now.

If you haven't seen my Introductory post yet, Just click the link here. You will get to know more about me there ^^


HOW DO I KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT?

  • Last year December 2017 one of my co-members in a dance group here in Iligan, Philippines, known as "League of Aces" approached me and shared everything about steemit. He said, "If ever I have deep feelings to share, I can be able to express it through writing poems and inserting it on blogs". I told myself, "Why not give it a try?". Perhaps, I have to make efforts and spend a long time on it. There are times that I feel tired updating my steemit account because of my studies and practices but I realized I should manage my time in order to work my ass off here. Lol. The one who constantly encourages and motivates me is @levinvillas. He never fails to give me updates about everything here in the platform. Hail to you my friend @levinvillas for being there, not just for me but for all of us whom he invited. ^^


MY STEEMIT EXPERIENCE

Actually, the first thing I did on my blog was posting anything as long as I had something to post. And someone guided me as to how I supposed to make my blogs, in the person of ate @kneelyrac who happens to also be a co-member of "League of Aces". I already have 51 posts and this post must be the 52nd one. I become addicted in posting and I tend to be curious at the same
time ^^. This competition initiated by @runicar makes me cringe to tell and express everything especially of who I am and what I am up to in this platform. So happy to be part of this one.


WHAT ARE MY FEELINGS IN JOINING STEEMIT?

  1. Overwhelmed
    I never expected the friendliness of the community. People appreciate your works and it inspires you to make more of it.

  2. Blessed
    I feel so much blessed to have known this platform. This lets me express everything I want and it challenges me to become a better version of myself

  3. Thankful
    Im thankful for Levin Torrevillas ( @levinvillas ) and Caryl Keen ( @kneelyrac ) for introducing this to me, For without your words of encouragement, I wouldn't be able to believe in myself that I can do this. I would also like to grab this opportunity to thank @surpassinggoogle for appreciating some of my works. You become my inspiration to become better. And lastly, thank you to the @steemitachievers team and steemit Iligan friends for the warm welcome and the never ending support. I cant just thank you all enough. So grateful to have been part of this community.


MY GOALS IN STEEMIT

Having steemit is a challenge for me. So far, steemit is the platform where I can fit in. Starting from now, discovering more things and connecting with other people are my focus on this platform- trying my best to get outside the box.


THE VALUES FOR THE COMMUNITY

I'm not perfect and no one is gonna be perfect. To be honest, I'm weird as nerdy and imaginative as crazy, As long as I can help to this community then Im more than willing to do my best for it. I'm open-minded and have a heart for the people in this community and my advocacy is to be confident of one's self, no matter who and what you are.


WHY SHOULD I WIN?

Win or lose doesn't even matter, as long as I participate on this competition. I'm so proud of myself. I'm not used to write something like this but I'm trying to develop and enhance my skills. Through this contest I can be able to tell the readers who I am. I'm also having fun and I think people in this community will know me better through my words.

B37A7EE5-B374-435B-97C6-B4E9FE8A7A2A.jpeg

And finally, thank you @runicar for initiating this kind of amazing competition and coming up with the #minnowoftheweek. Thank you so much everyone for visiting and reading my blog. 'Til next time! ^^

Sort:  

You should always look at the positive side never think of loosing because this is a great platform, you can check my profile I started very low like my blog only receive how many cents but I never stop there. I work my way up so I will be happy to see my fellowmen to work their best not to be the greatest but at least to aim higher. You deserve an upvote from me so I hope and wish you all the luck, don't settle for less okay? =)

Kala ko half American. hehe

Hahaha grabi naman :) by the way thank you for read it :) ^^

I enjoyed your post. Looking forward to see more of your posts specially poems I have a friend who love poems too @chinitacharmer.

God bless always

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @itsmegeorgey to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Thank you so much @originalworks as well as @levinvillas :) thank you sesh :)