MINNOW OF THE WEEK: Inspired by steemit through my friend

in #minnowoftheweek6 years ago

My names are OGBUAGU CHUKS EMEKA, I am a Nigerian and a Christian. I am fair in complexion, tall as you can see in the picture of me above. I am a graduate of the Institute of Management and Technology Enugu State. Am a God-Fearing Person and i live a geniue and simple life. I don’t discriminate, reason is because we are all created by one God (JESUS CHRIST) and i see everyone here in steemit as one Family, steemit has given me the opportunity of been connected to great minds of my great country Nigeria and with the people of my country but with individuals from other parts
of the world.

IMG_20160827_131700_edit.jpg

Discovering this great platform

My friend introduce me to this great platform from my friend (@decoolprince) in August 2017, at first i didn't take it serious because i taught steemit was one of those site we have in the world where people make money online but can't have access to it. But after some months, my friend told has made a huge amount of money from steemit through some contests he got involved in through steemit. Immediately i picked interest and decided to join this great platform. I started following his footsteps and is been awesome.

My journey in steemit started last year and is one i would call most exciting, i will take my time to list everything i have been able to gain through this wonderful platform (steemit):

Amazing adjustments that has happened to my life since I met steemit

Steemit improved my reading and writing skills. I used to be a very slow reader and my writing skill was nothing to write home about but now everything has changed, thanks to steemit.

I have been able to stop an addiction which I won’t mention here because steemit takes all my time. All I do is think about new intriguing posts to make and so no longer have time for my terrible addiction.

I used to be anti-social and never really knew how to properly interact with people but now that has changed. Thanks to steemit

Steemit has indeed changed my entire existence and I will forever be grateful to steemit…

ily_steemit_tdg.png