MINNOW OF THE WEEK: INTRODUCING THE SPECIAL ONE

in #minnowoftheweek6 years ago (edited)

my name is Veronica Amadi. Am an African i said so because my dad is a Nigerian while my mum is a Ghanian. And i spent my early childhood in about 5 African countries before finally settling in Nigeria. I would say am a tall person for a female, used to think am light in complexion but am kind of confused, I once had a friend who was white while i was in Ghana and the colour difference was obvious. I just completed my tertiary education about a year ago. So i have a Bsc in Linquistics and communication, i studied at the University of Portharcourt.

Getting to know me, i would say am a social person. I spend most of my time interacting with people and exchanging ideas (i try as much as possible to avoid gossip). Am a fashion lover, am into designing and making beautiful dresses (though am still learning). My hobbies are singing , dancing , reading and i love writing too.

MY JOURNEY ON STEEMIT SO FAR
I was told about steemit by a wonderful friend @ngbarabe around december last year, he told me about the platform and how rewarding it is
So i was intrested because of the money😋. But however, i got discouraged when i found out that it involved a cryptocurrency, Because i had no idea on how they worked. But i finally registered on steemit about a week ago when i got to meet my friend @ngbarabe during the holidays and he really took his time to lecture me on what the platform was all about. I then got to find out that there was more to this great platform than the money in circulation.

I would sincerely say my journey on steemit have been wonderful and exciting, i can remember how excited i was when someone made a comment about my dress, I felt loved. The reception i have recived from people even outside my continent have been amazing. Obviously racisim does not exist here because i feel very comfortable already. So far, i have just been able to make my introductory post and i have recived great advice on how to make it to the top on steemit. So its been awesome.

I am currently working on a new post which i have been writing for days because to me quality means everything. While am at it i have been able to read some great posts, intetact with people and my followers have increased and i have learnt some new things about other people culture like their food and geography.

INDIVIDUALS WHO HAVE INSPIRED ME
Though its been just a week i have been able to meet some kind and selfless individuals who has made me wonder if the world is still such a nice place. And one of such great person is @runicar , for her to comeup with a contest like this that support the minnows shows how kind and selfless she is. Others i can mention is @surpassingoogle who has really touched lives through his upvotes for quality post. And also @stach team they have been wonderful. My intro ductory post would have amounted to nothing if not for them. And they have also created a stach hub where steemians gather to make use of their free electricity, wifi and a condusive working space. I hope one day i will be like these individuals and impact positively on the community.

MY GOAL ON STEEMIT
My goal on steemit is to build a very famous blog that is all about making quality post. While am also intrested in the reward i also want to make a name for myself and reach out to as many individuals outhere who am sure have something positive to contribute to these platform. I have started by convincing this beauty with me on this picture with me to join. She is good with painting and am sure she will add value to these community.

WHY I DESERVE TO WIN
I deserve to win not because am the best writer entering this contest, but because winning will help boost my confidence and also enable me get something nice for my baby sister for her Birthday coming up.

Thank you the @runicar for organising this contest. Please keep up the good work.

I have only made my introductory post on steemit and here is the link.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@wildthot/introducing-the-special-one