You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Minnows That Rocked Steemit From Scratch & Making the Pareto Distribution Work For You

in #minnows6 years ago (edited)

Nothing is a bigger turnoff than when people I'm surrounded by complain that everything is unfair. They blame all of their problems in life on their family, the government, whoever. I remove those people from my life immediately. There's a serious lack of personal responsibility for ones actions that I'm seeing nowadays and it really bothers me at my core.

I just joined Steem this month.. well, actually this week. So I'm very late to this game compared to you and those you listed above. I still see a ton of value and room for growth in this platform - hell, Steemit only has about 50-55k daily active users, in terms of social media that's nothing and would be considered a failure compared to other platforms.

I see an undervalued asset in Steem (yes, even at $5-6) so I'm going to keep investing trading profits. I see opportunities to earn Steem and grow my presence on the platform, so I'm going to dedicate the time to creating content and building relationships.

I appreciate the post because where others may see your list and immediately jump to "well, they got lucky because ..." creating a million reasons why they can't replicate the success - I (and hopefully many others) see the list and think "damn those are good returns for 6-7 months on Steem, will be back in the fall for my shoutout post @cryptoctopus" ;)

Also, Jordan Peterson vid = instant upvote.

maxresdefault.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for introducing me to So You're Saying (I guess I've been under a rock the last week) and making my night. Jordan B. Peterson strikes again! :D

And I agree with your points. As someone who joined just over a week ago, I've been inspired by the successes I've seen on this network - they demonstrate two key things: that work is required, and that work is rewarded. At the end of the day all a reasonable person can ask is to be rewarded for effort. The people I see who are really putting in their time on Steemit are reaping the benefits, and to me that's as fair as it gets.

Excuse me fellow minnow, I'm stealing that meme. I actually cracked out loud in here.
That said, I was actually wondering about that very same thing. Am I too late for the party? Are all kegs empty already?

I like to think that Steemit has just stopped breastfeeding and still has a wild journey ahead.