You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Minnows That Rocked Steemit From Scratch & Making the Pareto Distribution Work For You

in #minnows6 years ago
There are some people that may feel like steemit is unfair and that it is impossible for a new user to make a decent amount of money participating on the blockchain.

I used to think the same way, complaining about whales selling their upvotes but then I saw some good ones like you, Stella Bella and Surpassinggoogle and didn't leave the platform. If minnows want to earn money, they can simply do a lot of stuff on utopian.io. That's what I am doing. I upload one or two tutorials daily in my own native language and along with that, I try to write two good posts a week. Like earn money from utopian by submitting your contributions along with engaging with the community.
Yesterday, I wrote a post about an art exhibition, took some pictures there and it took me 4 hours to resize all the pictures and then posting all that stuff. yes, I didn't get too many upvotes but still, engaging and sharing what you the community what you have to share with the community should be given priority.
We have utopian that's paying people for their work. I myself have earned more than my salary last month, same thing will happen this month and I might be able to leave my job after 3 or 4 months and spend my time on Steemit.
Imagine if we have hundreds of platforms like utopian in the next few months, will we be needing a job and work like a slave? That's what we have to let all know who are leaving.

Sort:  

Some great tips and a good vision for you. Hope it all works out. I too want to make this a career, just me and my camera