You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Minnows That Rocked Steemit From Scratch & Making the Pareto Distribution Work For You

in #minnows6 years ago

Love Jordan B. Peterson, on my old blog before I came over to Steemit I actually wrote an article based on this very talk. And something I have observed that when it comes to Steemit and social media, the typical Pareto principle 20/80 I wouldn't say apply. I would call it the 1/99 principle.

Another implication from that is that you won't know as a minnow when it's going to take off before it actually does. Because when you hit that critical mass, the effects are incredibly exponential, and as humans we tend to think linearly.

Otherwise, if you're into travelling, vlogs, fitness, self-development etc feel free to check out my channel, in any case keep up the good work and I'll see you around!

Sort:  

90/10 is a 80/20 of an 80/20,
99/1 is a 80/20 of a 90/10.
The pareto principle is fractal in nature. :-)

Hey @cryptoctopus ???? Listen

One thing i learn from your post is pareto chart .. well done bro

Never thought of that, solid thinking my friend 🙏🏼

It's like learning to play a new video game, the second time you play, you do better than the first and the more you play the better you get until you max out your skill then you stop getting better.