You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Case 10: Your wife loves to upvote your spam!

in #minnowsunite7 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon Mr Holmes

Seems you have brought to our attention a peculiar case, and perhaps more open to debate than some of the others.

If you are sharing photos which are relevant to the subject, does that really count as spam?

And if it doesn't count strictly as spam, then is it not OK for your 'partner' to up-vote this additional content?

I think this is a more cautionary tale than what you normally report, but I certainly deem it worthy of investigation.

On a similar note, my partner @osmosis signed up recently, and I have to beg her to vote for my content at times! Yes, i will re-steem and up-vote some of her content/comments, but i think we will escape action (following your potential visit) now I have added this :)

Thanks for your work

Asher

Sort:  

If you are sharing photos which are relevant to the subject, does that really count as spam?

No, it doesn't, but if you post hundreds of them it most likely is!

is it not OK for your 'partner' to up-vote this additional content?

Oh yes, that's generally fine, but again, hundreds of times over and exclusively so, it is obviously nothing but farming for money then!

On a similar note, my partner @osmosis signed up recently, and I have to beg her to vote for my content at times! Yes, i will re-steem and up-vote some of her content/comments, but i think we will escape action (following your potential visit) now I have added this :)

As I've noted in the case: "Naturally @kiporen212 and @kimor upvoted and resteemed each other's content, and back then, there was absolutely nothing wrong with that." That is absolutely not a problem. Only when you start posting spam exclusively and just for reciprocal upvoting, like our culprits do in this case, then I'd argue it is clearly an offense!

A good example of relevant content spam would be @cryptomonitor or even @goga

Thank you for your detailed response Mr Holmes. Have a good day.