Just a little proof Steemit is broken. Money grubbing posts with zero value has too much value.

in #minnowsunite6 years ago

When users with high rep scores (74), have large followings, and steem power can post empty thoughts and unoriginal content it's a problem. This screenshot (I have blurred user handles but not reputation scores) clearly shows what I am talking about. This screenshot is from last night showing the post has zero perspective by the money-grubbing poster. I'm sorry, this is exactly what it is. Nearly every comment is shit so I tried my best to inform because this post did nothing. I am new so my reputation is a 36. I am not here for the money but since the majority of users are here because they want to be compensated, I will show you how the system is completely broken. The best content does not float to the top and shitty post and comments are rewarded for adding zero value. Don't get me started on posts and comments that are baseless and provide readers with misinformation. Additionally, I cannot respect users with high reps and followers who are so greedy they need to buy into voting bots. Unlike new users, I think we can all agree they don't need more juice. It's like the most dominant athletes taking steroids to beat those who can't compete because the system favors seniority. Ironically, being at 36 means this post which was written to add value to the platform probably won't unless every reader gives an upvote or I pay one of the many voting bots. If Steemit is about more than money, the team would write some algorithms to better the system and curb abuse. If you disagree with me hit that 'downvote' and comment as for the reason. I'd love to hear your logic. Don't worry, a downvote might cost you (not sure if this burns steem power) but because of the inherent design flaw you can certainly make up for it with a heavily rewarded shit comment. .

Here's the proof


If you want to feel disgust, the money grubbing post is located here.

moneygrub.png

Sort:  

You are a good man telling the occupants of a sinking ship that you have found the holes, but the holes are too big to patch up... so....

the ship is sinking either way..

The individual you are referring to is someone I consider a rapist here too. He utilizes "minnowsupport" among other bots. So even though he is in high ranks.. he is still a minnow?

He is also well entrenched in the circles who jerk this bitch the most though, so he is essentially untouchable. Haejin on the other hand... does exactly the same thing... but is not untouchable. There is multiple campaigns against him here....

IS IT BECAUSE HE IS ASIAN...... one wonders.....

The whole system here is very broken. Not a new revelation. That is the thing though... stemmit essentially existed as the ONLY place where there is a somewhat working rewards system (working simply meaning.. it's a thing) but as time passes now... and this place makes no advancements... OTHERS CLOSE IN.... and the time for steemit to make or break draws very near. This I AM SURE is well known in the circles who continue to jerk each other off and in the development team itself.....

SO DRESS WARM STEEMIT....

A winter approaches.... you might find yourself buried in snow and unable to find oxygen soon. Most users do not care what the main platform is... A change of platform is as easy as a change of internet browser.

Hi there

Im sorry to see your frustration.

How have you been doing lately? Thanks for engaging with my posts lately. I appreciate.

Im trying to build a group of like-minded people and I would like to keep in touch with you and support each other on steemit.

So since we were already following each other, then please let me suggest reading this post:
https://steemit.com/contest/@mslifesteem/6-contests-to-follow-to-grow-from-minnow-to-dolphin

For many new players those kind of contests are great way to start.

Take care, Piotr