You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey, Minnows! Free Promotion to 2500+ FANS, PLUS a Chance to Win Free $SBD and So Much More.

Well, you won't scare me. I've faced evil,but my belief is that I've got something bigger. HA! You should definitely look it up. It's the Wyoming State Penitentiary in Rawlins Wyoming. There's been a movie done on it too. I'll leave the telling to you. That should be your thing on here. It would go over great.

Sort:  

I'll add this anecdote. We lived three blocks from it. I had a "Grit" paper route that took me right by the prison. One day as I was walking by it, the sirens sounded an escape. I was terrified. I was in fourth grade at the time. The man was never found until a year later, his bones had been picked clean by the coyotes. His body was in a small cave, about four blocks the other side of my house in a bluff overlooking the town.

Mark, that is scary stuff for anyone much less a fourth grader. Do you think the coyotes killed him or was he scared to death by something else?...
Thanks for the great anecdote. Sorry about the late reply but had bandwidth excess quite often.

Who knows? It's a high desert. He could have died of thirst, gotten lost and wandered back close to town before hunkering down to freeze. I never heard.

Yes, it is a mystery why the poor man succumbed in the cave. So many reasons..maybe hiding from an UFO.

LOL! Just if you write it, remember, this is the recollections of a ten year old. I was bright, but I might not have known the whole story. LOL

Thanks Mark. It would be interesting written from the POV of a ten year old. This article you started must have records comments..way to steem!