Minnows Accelerator Project SIGNUP [WIN 200 SP Delegated][10 Aug 17]

in #minnowsupport7 years ago (edited)

The Minnows Accelerator Project (MAP) is a new initiative to help talented minnows accelerate their growth on Steemit.

Signup here for the opportunity to be in the next "Six of the Best"
The best minnow content creators will receive:
==> a share of special post rewards <==
==> increased visibility to attract new followers and upvotes <==
==> free upvotes and resteems <==
++> a dedicated chatroom open only to MAP participants <++
++> a chance to be published in "Tales from the MAP Room" [NEW!] <++
!!!-->and the chance to win 200 SP delegated for 7 days! <--!!!

This is the continuation of the Minnows Accelerator project (MAP) first announced in July. This is the NEW Signup page. I am posting this to further promote the change to our new account @accelerator - please read this article about the change. Please follow this account for all updates, contests and publications.

So how will this work? Please read the rules carefully. They are not complicated but there are a few steps involved.

Step 1 - Are you a minnow? [UPDATED]

I have seen a minnow defined as a user with less than 1000 SP and fewer than 500 followers; however, I have seen some newbies accumulate followers without commensurate rewards. Therefore, for MAP contests, I shall define a minnow as anyone who has less than 1000 SP. If you have under 1000 SP because you have cashed out, then you don't count as a minnow.

You also need to have an account that is at least a month old. MAP is not for complete newbies, but for those who have shown a commitment to good quality posts and need some support and motivation to achieve more consistent rewards.

Step 2 - Sign up with a comment to this post.

Very simply, if you wish to be considered then just add a comment below. I will look through each blog in the order in which comments are left based on their timestamp. I shall also repost the Signup pages at the start of every month to refresh the list. If you have already signed up at the previous (1 August 2017) Signup page, please do not signup here again; I shall go through all previous signups first.

Step 3 - Six content creators chosen for Step 4

I will select the first six good content creators to be included in a post entitled "Six of the Best".

I know there is a subjective element to this, but I do read a lot of posts and am also a published author of non-fiction. To avoid disappointment, let me highlight a very short list of the qualities I shall be looking for. This Signups post will be reposted at the start of every month, so if you have made significant strides in your blogging skills you are certainly welcome to add your name again.

= I shall be looking at your recent blog posts, not just one article.
= Your posts must be your own work. It is very easy to check for plagiarism online, even if the bots don't catch it.
= If you are mainly a writer, please check for punctuation and spelling. The editors on Steemit and chainBB will underline spelling errors but it is up to you to correct them.
= Images must be appropriate, resized to fit the text and give balance and aesthetic appeal to the article.
= If you are mainly posting artwork or videos, it really helps to add at least a paragraph about the content or the inspiration behind the work.
= And finally, I shall be scanning your comments and replies to see that you are already engaging with other established content creators. I expect all winners to use their delegated 200 SP wisely.

Step 4 - Six of the Best up for votes [UPDATED]

Every 1 or 2 days I shall publish a "Six of the Best" article with a list of the six chosen content creators. The rest of the community can vote on their favourite minnow authors. Voting currently takes place using both online polls and upvotes. I will ignore bot votes.

These six minnows are already winners! I will use a feature known as Reward Distribution, available within chainBB, to give each of the minnows a 10% share in the author rewards generated by each post. These will automatically appear in each user's account on payout, and will be paid in 100% SP. I will also upvote and resteem at least one recent article from each participant. Each person will also be invited to a private chatroom dedicated to MAP participants to help in future growth.

At the end of the 7-day reward period, the person with the highest number of human votes will win 200 SP delegated for 7 days! If the voting is very close, I will consider having more than one winner.

MAP members are also now published in the community magazine, "Tales from the MAP Room"; this also uses the Reward Distribution feature to share the post rewards with each author.

Step 5 - Repeat Steps 3 and 4

I will continue to go through this Signup list of comments and select six authors every day or two. There is no need to leave multiple comments. I will create a new Signup page at the start of every month, or every two weeks,

The aim of the Minnows Accelerator Project is to help talented minnows accelerate their progress on Steemit.

You may also leave questions if anything above is unclear.

If you wish me to read your blog, you may use the magic phrase "read me!"

If you just wish to leave a comment, don't use the magic phrase!

Current and Previous "Six of the Best" contests

MAP1 - MAP2 - MAP3 - MAP4 - MAP5 - MAP6 - MAP7 - MAP8

Tales from the MAP Room [NEW!]

Tramontana T.1

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

This is great! Thanks to all the new signups. I will be going through the end of the previous list, with MAP9 due tomorrow and possibly contests 10 and 11 coming quickly. Just remember that I would like to start one new one per day.

Thanks again, will read everyone.

REMINDER

Please do not signup on this thread, as it may take me a while to read it.
Please use the link below for the latest signup page.
Thank you!

Go to the Minnows Accelerator Project.

Read all the articles posted by MAP members.

Request to join the Minnows Accelerator Project.

Direction - Curation - Community - Promotion

Waau, nice project :)
Would be awesome if you'd have a look and an open ear for my blog.

Sending good Vibes!
-Malick

Good concept. Keep it up

I am defo in. Read me.

upvoted and resteemed. This is a fab idea

Thanks, you have been selected for the MAP9 contest. It will start as soon as there are 6 authors, so this may be later today. Please look at current MAP contests to see how they work. I shall post another comment once MAP9 has been published. Good luck!

wow @rycharde, you got your own 'accelerator' post going now, very cool... @paulag is a shoe-in (-:

@paulag
You will always have my support

Cool - check me out.

Congratulations! You have been selected for the next round of Six of the Best MAP14.

When there are all six content creators, I will create a new post and inform you in a comment here.
For the moment, please take a look at some of the current MAP contests to see how they work.

This is great! Read me! Blessings to all involved.

Looks interesting. You may join MAP9, which should start in a few hours. I shall send you another comment when it has started; in the meantime please look at the current contests to see how they work. Good luck!

I will check it out! Thanks :)

Bless you too @ecoinstant
Nice comment

This is an amazing initiative, I make only original content, text and photos. I also post at least once a day, and try to do it in two languages, I'd love if you check my stuff to see if it may fit in your best six. Thanks a lot for helping minnows.

Hi, you've already been added to MAP9. Will let you know as soon as it starts. Thanks!

I'd like to give it a try. Read my Blog, specifically the "TTWC" entries which focus on writing.

Thanks.

You have been selected to participate in MAP9! This should start soon, and I will send another comment once it is published. In the meantime please take a look at other MAP contests currently running. Good luck!

Thank you, appreciate your consideration.

Please take a look at my posts:)

Let me copy what I wrote on your blog as it may be useful for others:
"The dilemma can be resolved by noting that you can always re-post an article in the future. Indeed, you may by then wish to edit it slightly based on feedback. You don't have a single shot an idea! You can build an audience and refine your writing at the same time."

So... I'd like to see a few more of your "best shots", then please feel free to return and signup again. This is a rolling contest so will be here until we run out of minnows!

@n4t3w
Are you a minnow? Love to support...

Hello @accelerator, that's really a great initiative to support the minnows of the community! Would be great if I could be in too! Just let me know!
Thanks
@progressivechef

That's great, you may join MAP13. It should start in a few hours; I will write another comment once it is posted. Good luck!

I am in awe at how much time it must take to go through all those accounts, nevertheless, I'm adding mine to the list. I hope you enjoy the read.

Some interesting posts, Congratulations! You have been selected for the next round of Six of the Best MAP10.

When there are all six content creators, I will create a new post and inform you in a comment here.
For the moment, please take a look at some of the current MAP contests to see how they work.

Wonderful, thank you for including me. Can't wait to see the others.

This is a very interesting concept sir, count me in! I post mainly photography and travel, with a weekly Urban Foraging article. Read me please.

The reason you have less than 1000 SP is because you cash out on a regular basis; there is no investment in growth for a member who joined a year ago. Sorry, I just don't see the commitment.

I cash out on a regular basis because posting on Steemit actually supports my family. As such, I am fully invested in steem and the community here, although I do see where you are coming from as my growth rate is very low. I do appreciate you taking the time to look at my blog and thank you for the feedback. It is something that I would love to be able to fix (leaving steem in my account here), but there you have it; life.

Hello again, thanks for your comment. Without going into a very long essay, the criteria are there to avoid potential disruptors, but I have the flexibility of taking them as guidelines rather than hard rules. As the MAP community grows, I am also getting referrals to users who would be of benefit to the community but who also fall slightly outside the guidelines.

So, if you are still interested, I am happy for you to join MAP11. It should be starting fairly soon, so please respond that you will join when it starts. Thanks.

Hello, I am definitely still interested, thanks! I got your message on my drawing post as well and responded. I will be putting together a showcase post for MAP11 tonight when I can really sit down and spend some attention on it and will post as soon as done.

Hello, mate! My name is Luke and I live in Phuket, Thailand for few years: traveling around, studying about religion and local culture. I post photos and stories about tropical islands, national parks and places of interest around Thailand and Southern East Asia:) I hope it's not too late to sign up! Have a good one!

Congratulations! You have been selected for the next round of Six of the Best MAP10.

When there are all six content creators, I will create a new post and inform you in a comment here.
For the moment, please take a look at some of the current MAP contests to see how they work.

Thank you very much! Really appreciate your support :)

Wow, I just found this. I think its a brilliant idea. There is so much help for minnows in this community. It blows my mind everytime I log on, there is something new. Thank you for your help! I'm sure each and every minnow , including me, appreciates your time and effort.

Congratulations! You have been selected for the next round of Six of the Best MAP10.

When there are all six content creators, I will create a new post and inform you in a comment here.
For the moment, please take a look at some of the current MAP contests to see how they work.

Goodness!! Thank you!

I wonder if I'm still eligible? I leased 900 SP yesterday which puts me above 1000, but my own SP is only 300ish. Did I just disqualify myself?

Well, I'm afraid "yes". Please come and signup again once the delegated SP has expired. It is good to see you helping your own growth, and the blog looks interesting - I hope you understand I don't wish to set a precedent. Thanks for your interest.

No worries, I'll check back in by the time I'm below 1k again. In the meantime I'll just keep writing articles and see where it goes. Thanks for your reply!

@pilcrow

How does the leasing work?

Thanks for projects like this @accelerator.
Count me in, thanks. :)

Congratulations! You have been selected for the next round of Six of the Best MAP10.

When there are all six content creators, I will create a new post and inform you in a comment here.
For the moment, please take a look at some of the current MAP contests to see how they work.

Noted, thanks. :)

Hello :-) Yes, please consider me. Thank you.

Congratulations! You have been selected for the next round of Six of the Best MAP10.

When there are all six content creators, I will create a new post and inform you in a comment here.
For the moment, please take a look at some of the current MAP contests to see how they work.

Thank you :-) And yes, I will take a look.

Great project 😊 followed and Upvoted would resteem but can't. I would love to be in so Read me (if you want that is) lol 😉 would be a pleasure being in. Have a great day

Congratulations! You have been selected for the next round of Six of the Best MAP18.

When there are all six content creators, I will create a new post and inform you in a comment here.
For the moment, please take a look at some of the current MAP contests to see how they work.

Thank you so much 😊 I will check it out

Kindly read me. I can rhyme my philosophies. I write poetries about deep, philosophical stuff and also write articles on the same, eye opening matter. Thank you.

Congratulations! You have been selected for the next round of Six of the Best MAP18.

When there are all six content creators, I will create a new post and inform you in a comment here.
For the moment, please take a look at some of the current MAP contests to see how they work.

Thank you. :) Am I eligible to join the discord channel now?

Yes, but could you just wait a little until the MAP18 contest is posted, so that the chatroom mods know you are a participant. Thanks!

Sure. Thanks a lot :)

I am interested, read me.

HI, you may join MAP13. Although you've been a member for some time, I notice you only really started blogging recently, so that's fine. I'll send you another comment once MAP13 has been posted. Good luck!

Thanks, just came back to the platform at the end of July.

good idea.good job.great post

After some gentle nudging from a friend, I was told I need to sign up here.

So, I guess these are a few of my recent posts that weren't entirely dedicated to the Minnow Support Project.

A thought on updating my brand

MSP/PALnet rocks! Literally.

How do you write your posts?

Hi, had a sudden rush of applicants, so you may join MAP14, which will probably start tomorrow as MAP13 has just been posted. Good luck!

Thanks, will I need to comment again to do so?

I'll send you a comment with the link once it has been posted.

Hello i am a minnow working very hard creating content for steemit! check out my videos !

i would like to participate with my "used to be a sailor" painting. Could you count me in please? :-) ( i have a lot more to post, so if you see something else you like... ) Thank You !

That's good, I can see a lot more now. You can join MAP12, which will be starting very soon. I will send you another comment when it is all ready and posted. Good luck!

Hello there @accelerator !
My name is Nicolae and I am from Romania, the north part known also as Transylvania. I would like to participate in this project and try my chances to be chosen. Should you like or not my content, just write me back, I accept compliments as well as criticism.

Congratulations! You have been selected for the next round of Six of the Best MAP14.

When there are all six content creators, I will create a new post and inform you in a comment here.
For the moment, please take a look at some of the current MAP contests to see how they work.

Thank you very much! I look forward to the MAP14 and wait for your comment.

This is cool! I just learned about this because I follow one of the 6 chosen last time! Thanks for this opportunity!

@wholesomeroots
Wish you all the best

Looks good, you may join MAP11! I shall post another comment once it starts. In the meantime, please look at current contests to get a feel for the process. Good luck!

Awesome, sign this little minnow up please!! I will check all the other links up when I get done running errands and filming scared tourist trying to work up enough nerve to jump off a 50 foot cliff into the Pacific Ocean at South Point on the Big Island of Hawaii....

Congratulations! You have been selected for the next round of Six of the Best MAP14.

When there are all six content creators, I will create a new post and inform you in a comment here.
For the moment, please take a look at some of the current MAP contests to see how they work.

I'll give it a try, with my Good news posts for the GNC channel.
Thank you for the initiative, whatever the result =D

Hi, I see your blog is still very new, but it already looks to have a decent theme, so you may join MAP11! Please take a look at current MAP contests. I shall send you another comment once MAP11 starts.

@stoodkev
Wishing you success

Thanks for doing this, please "read me" and consider my blog! A lot of what I am posting is my original guitar lessons from youtube, would be great to gain some traction!

You'll be our first doing these guitar lesson videos. Had a second look and... you can be number 6 in MAP10! It should start soon, so please check for further messages. Good luck!

Hi @accelerator, I am a minnow as far as I am able to tell. I just joined a month and a half ago and I am one of those cases you mentioned, where my followers have followed me a bit faster than usual I suppose ;) I have also been working hard getting myself integrated with the platform and I believe it shows. My SP came from all of my posts which I transfered into SP but also a pool from my savings which I invested to commit myself to the platform. I have been recommended here by @inquiringtimes. I'll link my blog and let it do the rest of the talking since I have been known to end up telling a story, given the opportunity :) Thank you for this wonderful opportunity to help the community grow! 💜
steemit.com/@heart-to-heart/

Many thanks, as MAP is also new I also have to be flexible, especially if referred by an existing member. In truth, the real criterion is to be of benefit to the rest of the community; but that is hard to tell until one joins. So, without myself launching into an essay, you're welcome to join MAP11. I shall write a comment when it starts. In the meantime, please take a look at current contests to see how they operate.

This is a really great idea! Thanks for considering me and please, read me!

Good articles - you are our number 6! MAP11 will start shortly, so please take a look at the current MAP contests to see how they work. Good luck!

I would like to participate if selected. Joined Steemit in July 17, I study technical analysis on the crypto sphere and precious metals space, a road and mountain cyclist and generally enjoy photography.

Your cycling articles are interesting - a few more of those (or related) and you can join the MAP contest after the next one. Re cryptos, that's a crowded market and you'll need to think of some insights that are not already available.

So, please sign up again in a week or two and hopefully I can see some more good posts. Thanks!

Usually when people say 'interesting', they do not want to say anything negative. So in other words, I have not produced anything of value or up to par with other bloggers on Steemit....guess I'm just a boring cyclist.

Read it again without the jaundiced specs and you will see it was not negative.

lovely, more blessings just upvoted you.

@chuxlouis
Nice family pic

@chuxlouis
Wow...kool...
Do find time to check my blog posts too

is a deal ..please kindly take a look at this nhttps://steemit.com/photography/@chuxlouis/why-should-we-allow-our-children-to-play-with-lots-of-exicitng-and-angelic-pictures and let me hear what you think about it???

Ok...will do

Thats a really good initiative please consider me

Follow me and Resteem my All posts
i give u every post 0.70$
https://steemit.com/@talhashafiq119

@talhashafiq119
Does resteem even help?

This sounds like a very nice initiative... count me in
Thanks in advance

Hi, you can join MAP13! I shall write to you another comment as soon as it is posted; this should be later today. Good luck!

Thanks for this initiative, I jump in :) Upvoted !

Up vote my poste please

love this project,thanks for the opportunity given to minnow .steem on!

I would love to participate in this :)

Awesome project/contest especially for minnows to develop,to be noticed,recognized by their work..
I would really like to join but im still learning how to write properly..can i?
If you have a little time to spare,maybe you can check my post..not much..
Maybe some advice...thank you

I discovered this through a comment you made at one of my posts. So I don't know if this counts as a signup or not. But I'm following for perspective future content :) Good luck to all!

This is a great idea. Hopefully its not too late to sign up. I have I try to produce quality content that's either insightful or informative. My writing generally has an underlying theme of spirituality and humanity hidden beneath philosophy and science. Thanks for the consideration.

It's a very new blog, but with some interesting articles. So, shall take a chance and you can join MAP13. It should start soon and I will send another comment once it is posted. Good luck!

I'd like to give it a try. I'm getting closer and closer to gradulating from "red-fish" status. I'm not even a minnow yet! Growing every day, little by little. I'm impressed that you take the time to read everyone's blog posts. That takes some time! Steem on! @ironshield

I would like to be part of this amazing initiative. Please check out my blog and share your feedback :)

Hi Varun, you may join MAP13. This should start in a few hours. Will send you another comment once it is posted. Good luck!

Ok, sounds interesting (didn't know how to describe it in another way 😉) So, I give it a try.... is this enough to be curated/inspected/controlled/evaluated... ? 😄

Hi, looks good; you may join MAP11! I will post another comment once there are 6 participants and MAP11 starts. In the meantime, take a look at current contests to get a feel for how they work.

That's great news! Thanks! 👍 I'll start investigating 😉

Apologies for the late addition. I had posted this on another blog of yours, apparently, it was the wrong one :) However, I hope I still get considered.

Hello @accelerator! I was recommended by @heart-to-heart to come over here and join this group! Sounds like a wonderful project you guys have started and I would be thrilled if I were able to take part in it.

A bit about me:

The last 4 years I have been transitioning my lift towards an eco-centric method of living. I went from being in the U.S. military to living in the jungles of Belize starting an eco-community and traveling the world living and learning about how I can best reconnect with our natural world. I love thinking in systems and whole scale designs and I have developed several frameworks for transitional societies that I share details about with on my blog. My goal is to inspire others to take action and empower them with the information and inspiration necessary to transform their lives. I have been fortunate enough to be provided with the freedom to pursue my passions and I share with others my philosophy and details on how they can live the change they wish to see.

My goal on Steemit is to outline a new philosophy and system for creating a new society. I write mostly about permaculture, human potential hacks, Our NeighbourGood, The HEART Collaborative, philosophy, Decentralized societies, Regeneration, etc.

I have been on Steemit a bit under 2 months now. I was fortunate to have been curated by @Curie early on with a post little-known discoveries about food... which was my first introduction to the power of these Steemit projects with their ability to spread content. I don't devote very much of my time to the networking and connecting to the community (aside from deep conversations on posts) side of steemit, as I am still very much enthralled in the creating content side of things. I believe this is why @heart-to-heart recommended me as she was noticing how little traction my posts tend to receive. So, here is my effort on reaching out. :)

Yes, I know, never mind. By posting in the wrong article I didn't see it so quickly, but anyway, you shall be our first in the next contest MAP13. I hope that will start in 1 or 2 days. I will send another comment once it has been set up and is live. Good luck!

Awesome, thank you for doing this :) I look forward to hearing from you again.

There are 2 pages
Pages