"Six of the Best" MAP10 Minnow Contest [Vote Now - Win Upvotes]

in #minnowsupport7 years ago

This is the next contest in the Minnows Accelerator Project's "Six of the Best".

Each of the six authors below gets a share of this post's rewards

And one (or two) of them will win 200 SP delegated for 7 days

Please read this Signup article for how MAP works. If you are a minnow, you can also sign up at that page to see if you will be added to one of the future Six of the Best competitions.

News

The Minnows Accelerator Project will now be run from the new @accelerator account, but will still be managed by @rycharde. Please read The Minnows Accelerator Project Has a New Account - Please Follow for full information.

What Do the Content Creators Need to Do Now?

If you are one of Six listed below, then this is your chance to show everybody your best work - and to get votes.

= Firstly, please write a comment with links to some of your best recent articles. I would say perhaps 2-4 articles from the last 2-4 weeks.

= Then, please resteem this post to your followers so that they may come and vote for you.

= You should also announce this on your current posts. This contest will last for 7 days, so you have time to spread the word. I have also found that appropriate comments with a linkback also work very well. Please don't spam Steemit, as that can easily be seen.

= And then, I have created a new Discord chatroom for all the people who make it to Six of the Best. Feel free to come and chat with current and past participants, and promote your blog. Go to M-A-P Discord chatroom now. Note, this is ONLY for participants.

How to Vote for Your Favourite Steemian Author [NEW!]

This part has changed and I am now using Poll-Maker AND comment votes.

= Firstly, make sure you read all the six blogs - you may discover something new and an author you had not noticed before.

= Also, you are free to add comments and interact with each author.

= But most importantly, vote for your favourite author or authors in the link below. You may only vote one time but you can vote for more than one author - so think about it carefully! AND you can upvote the author's comment thread - but please wait for the author to create their first comment with a short list of recent articles. Before anybody asks, yes, you can vote twice: once in the poll and once in the comment upvote.

= What will you get? Apart from the warm glow of satisfaction at having helped a fellow Steemian, I shall upvote any interesting comments.

What Are The Prizes?

= The main prize is of 200 SP delegated for 7 days. (This will increase as we get more sponsorship!)

= However, every participant listed below will also receive 10% of the rewards generated for this article. This is possible using the Reward Distribution feature for articles.

= Also, every participant is invited to join a new Discord chatroom dedicated exclusively to MAP members.

= Every MAP Member may also be featured in our "Tales from the MAP Room" magazine.

The Six of the Best for MAP10

Six of the Best today are (in no particular order):

@frugallady

@whatawombat

@irishabstainer

@zararina

@marillaanne

@gitbad

+ + --> VOTE HERE FOR YOUR FAVOURITE MINNOW AUTHORS IN MAP10 <-- + +

The link will take you to Poll-Maker and you can vote there.

Now it is entirely up to you! Please upvote and resteem this post. But most importantly, cast your vote on Poll-Maker AND also upvote the authors you like most! If the votes are very close I may award two winning prizes.

Also, take this as an opportunity to network with each other; you are free to comment and discuss your experiences as authors and readers.

Let the Accelerator begin!


Sponsorship News

The Minnows Accelerator Project has received its first sponsor! Many thanks to @eturnerx for delegating 1000 SP towards the project.

Thanks also to existing members of MAP who have expressed an interest in supporting @accelerator by increasing its voting power. Our first minnow sponsor is @inquiringtimes who used @minnowbooster to delegate 100 SP for 1 week. Thank you!

The plan is to make the winning prize more significant, eventually reaching 200 SP delegated for 4 weeks, rather than the current 1 week. Assuming a peak of one winner per day (remembering that there could be more than one winner per contest) for 4 weeks, plus the 7-day cooling period when delegated SP is returned to the owner but cannot be used, then I am looking at 35 days times 200 SP, giving a total needed of 7,000 SP. We already have 1,000 SP so just 6,000 SP more to go! To delegate SP to this project, or to donate funds, please leave a comment or come chat to @rycharde on Discord.


If you would like to be considered for the next round, then please sign up at Minnows Accelerator Project [August 2017 Signups].

Six of the Best contests currently running:

"Six of the Best" MAP9 [Vote Now - Win Upvotes]

"Six of the Best" MAP8 Minnow Contest [Vote Now - Win Upvotes]

Minnows Accelerator Project - Six of the Best MAP7 [Vote Now - Win Upvotes]

Previous "Six of the Best" contests

MAP1 - MAP2 - MAP3 - MAP4 - MAP5 - MAP6

Tales from the MAP Room [NEW!]

Tramontana T.1

Sort:  

Good morning :-) I'm really excited about M-A-P because I really believe in hand curated projects that lead to real eyes landing on my posts (and everyone else's posts, too).

Why? Because I love to chat. One of the things you'll notice is that 3/4ths of my content creation happens in the comments of my posts and the comments of other people's posts.

Lately, my posts have been "slice of life" and my resteems have been slightly obsessive about resteeming fractal artists and people who are writing posts that basically say, "stop whimpering and get yourself to work!"

If you look hard enough, you'll also find a few posts on adjusting to admitting that I have ADD.

And I tend to really enjoy challenges. Why? Because obviously insta-community ;-)

My Current Posts

-- When Geeky Nerds Marry ...

-- Dear Followers: Please don't play coy. I'm bad at recognizing social signals ;-)

-- Happy Wedding Anniversary to Us (and Monochrome Monday)

Older post:

-- "My truck" Creative Writing Challenge In Response to @kubbyelizabeth

What an interesting bot ... has anyone else looked at the @thing-2 profile?

This MAP10 contest is now over, and the scores, adding together the poll and upvotes, are:

@frugallady = 14
@zararina = 9
@irishabstainer = 8
@whatawombat = 5
@marillaanne = 4
@gitbad = 2

So the winner is @frugallady, well done!
Your prize will be on its way.

Thank you to everyone who participated and remember to join all MAP members in our Discord chatroom.

Greetings, fellow stemians! I would like to thank @accelerator for such a great contest and opportunity!
My name is Luke and I am traveling around the world and I love photography. Last 4 years I live in Phuket, Thailand! This is an amazing place to be, so many wonderful nature and sightseeings around! So mostly I post about white sand beaches, stunning sunsets, and tropical islands. I would be grateful if you check some of my last articles about my trips around Thailand!

https://steemit.com/travel/@irishabstainer/sacred-doi-suthep-temple-one-of-the-oldest-buddhist-temple-in-thailand




https://steemit.com/travel/@irishabstainer/discovery-of-stunning-cheow-lan-lake-in-khaosok-national-park-thailand My trip to Khaosok National Park and Magnificent Cheow Lan Lake!


https://steemit.com/photography/@irishabstainer/amazing-phi-phi-islands A story about my journey to the Amazing Phi Phi islands in the Andaman Sea



https://steemit.com/travel/@irishabstainer/similan-islands-pictures-from-heaven My travel to the stunning Similan islands - Heaven on Earth :)



Thank you so much for stopping by, I hope you like my articles! Do not hesitate to ask any questions, I am always opened for a discussion!

Have a great Sunday everyone, cheers!

Welcome! You're the first one here. Good luck!

Thanks!Will add some more entries this week!

Great views & photos . Thailand is truly a place to visit

Thanks, mate! It really is!

will surely visit and hook up!
find time to check and support also my new blog post
thanks

Welcome to our new contestants. Apart from resteeming this article to get more votes, one thing that some authors have done is to create a new post about their entry in this contest. This seems to achieve much better results as your followers are more likely to read it as it is written by you.

Thank you @accelerator for including me in this MAP, I'm very grateful for the chance to share my content with more people.
I'm @frugallady and I'm a homesteader, Christian, wife, mother and full-time student. I write about homesteading, personal finances, parenting and more.
Some of my recent posts include:

5 Keys to Long Lasting Socks
Where I share some of the tips I've learned about making long lasting socks.

Inbox Zero - a Powerful Tool
Where I share how you can make use of Inbox Zero as a powerful productivity tool.

Gleaning Herbs for Winter
Where I share our recent gleanings and how you can glean/harvest herbs to use throughout winter.

Finally, if you want to listen to some great books while knitting, working on your computer or in your garden, then have a look at How to Get Free Audio Books Every Month

I hope you'll stop by and say hi. My favourite thing about Steemit is the community aspect, so please join in the conversation.

Welcome, and thanks for the links. Good luck!

Wish all steemians especially minnows success!

Thanks and good luck in the contest!

@zararina, the second link is not working for me. I'm re-pasting it here, in case I am not the only one having trouble. I see no difference in the text though! https://steemit.com/photography/@zararina/santo-rosario-de-pasig-church-philippines

Hi. Okay, thanks.

You're welcome 😊 it was an easy thing to do.

Congratulations @accelerator! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey everyone!

When I first joined #steemit, I never imagined this platform to be such an amazing community, full of even more amazing people. The support and encouragement here from all kinds of people make steemit unique! I am so grateful to @accelerator for believing in my work here. Thank you.

I'm @whatawombat, a 26 year old woman who is striving each day to find her way through life. I don't have anything specific that I focus on, it's mostly whatever I feel needs my attention on a particular day or something that I'm struggling with and need to write about.

Some of my recent posts are -

By far the easiest way to achieve your goals

Understand how women think and function

Why do relationships fail? Basics of Opposites Attract

Older posts

Depression is real

History of depression

I always love a good conversation, I'm hoping I can get to know more of you better as I spend more time here.
Thank you for this opportunity, please feel free to get in touch with me! :)

Thanks very much! Good luck!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rycharde from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Hi everyone, about a day left in this contest. I shall visit every blog again and spread some upvotes and resteems to any new content posted in recent days.