You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Not so crazy ways to do to get multiple job offers in 90 days!

in #minnowsupport6 years ago (edited)

Glad you like it.
I've done them all. Either as an employee looking for a new job or as an entrepreneur looking for more clients.

I find the convention works well to establish one as an authority and if done right opens the door to having them approach you as someone they need on your team.

The diner works wonders for higher level positions and really presents you as one of the "boys" in that perverbial men's club. But you have to have some great industry topics to open discussions. Then let them brag and talk about what they are doing. The alcohol helps them relax and destress.
One dinner I did I maybe talked a total of 15 minutes throughout the diner with opened ended value adding questions. Within a few days I had calls and emails inviting me to stop by to discuss an opportunity.

I have launched my personal branding website sample and campaign on LinkedIn where I am currently mentoring fellow veterans.

I have done YouTube videos on different topics but I need to creat a channel or channels geared toward my current endeavors.

Sort:  

That is so inspiring!
Can I find you on LinkedIn by david wardlow?

@corpvalues. Yes I'm on LinkedIn under David Wardlow. Look forward connecting. That's were I originally wrote the article for.

I built ny connections from 64 to just under 12k in 6 months. So I use it now to get the word out about jobs and people looking for jobs.

That's awesome!