You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newbies Support : Steemit Healthy Interaction Contest - Earn $0.40 - $2 and Increase Your Reputation Just by Commenting!

in #minnowsupport6 years ago (edited)

Commenting is a legit way to earn SBDs and improve your reputation. One thing which has helped me as well is by finding posts of well reputed steemians who wrote a similar post as I have. Then, on their post, besides just commenting, if I also left my post's link in my comment and asked them to read it if they wanted, many times they did read and upvoted it. You can think of it as a kind of self advertisement.

Sort:  

That's a very good technique and it works most of the times when your post adds to the topic. However, I must state that some users consider any kind of linking in the comments as spam. Other than on their posts, it should work well.