The Links for New Users. Welcome Contest Round 3.

in #minnowsupport6 years ago (edited)

Win 50 Steem by writing a welcoming guide!

Thank You All So much for participating in this contest. It has been a labour of Love, over the past 3 months, and I'm grateful to see you all taking part!

Here are some of the best links submitted in Round 1 of the Welcoming Contest. I gave away 90 Steem to the participants in Round 1!!!! I'm keeping a complete ledger of all of the prizes awarded which I will publish at the end of this contest series.
@rodeo670 @ilyastarar won bonus points for most referenced guides!! These would be two steemians to Follow!

Below is a list of links compiled from both the entries of Round 1, as well as my own sources <3

(source)

The Links

Etiquette

Introductions

Steemit Vocabulary

Profile Picute

Discord Servers

Comments

Post Formatting

Tags

Keys

Rewards System

Exchanging Steem

Minnow Support Project

Steem Follower

Dtube

Phone Tutorials

Esteem App

Curation

Voting Power

Apps

Reputation Score

Newbie Guides

Witnesses



(from>(from @luzcyfer via: My Friend Joined Steemit Thanks To Your Help And Warm Welcome)

The Contest.

For this round, you will find the best information for new users, and make turn them into your own post.

Here is a guide I wrote for new users. It's not complete, it's just a simple guide I made so I didn't have to find all of the same links for every new user I met.

Read the above guide, and use that as an example.

Your job is to make your own guide, based on the links above, and the example I already made. Feel free to copy any part of Welcome to Steemit. A Simple Guide to Getting Started as a Steem Blogger, or any of the other articles which I have written.

There Will Be A 50 Steem Prize for the Top 2 Contestants

That's Right. The Best 2 Entries win 50 Steem Each!

You will also get some good votes on your post if you did a great job!

How You will be Judged!

  • Beautiful and Properly Written Posts.
    • Formating
      • Headers (Use headers to organize your text and make it easier to read)
      • Nicely aligned images
  • Peer Review
    • Before submitting your post you should have, if possible, multiple people look at them for textual and syntax errors.
  • Easy to understand
    • We will expect proper spelling and grammar.

I'm Very Excited to see what comes from this Round. So, get working! You have 7 days to complete this task! <3

Previous Contest Posts

Thank You To Our Sponsors, and Witnesses!!!!!

@ReggaeMuffin: 500 Steem
@Aggroed: 100 Steem
@Ausbitbank: 100 Steem
@Swelker101: 90 day delegation of 500sp

Without these sponsors there would be no contest, and no prizes! Be sure to vote for them as Witness, if you like what they are doing here <3

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the surprise gift. I am grateful to you for mentioning me in this post and recommending people to follow. It is kind of you to do that. This is a contest in which I would like to enter twice. Once with all my personally created guides in a single post and the other time with the guides by amazing people.

Update

Aaannnd here's the first of them.

Minnow Support : Complete Steemit Guide for Welcoming, Training and Retaining Newbies (A Collection of Guides to Help Newbies & Minnows)

Unbelievable information under 1 roof..thanks