Attention all new Steemians! Have you heard the Good News about the Minnow Support Project and PALnet???

in #minnowsupport7 years ago (edited)

Dearest minnows in the vast waters of Steemit,

Are you feeling lost in a sea of whales and dolphins?
Are you feeling like your posts aren’t getting the recognition they deserve?

Then may I suggest a wonderful group of friendly Steemians dedicated to the cause of helping minnows grow into dolphins, and ultimately into whales!

I present for your consideration:

MSP (Minnow Support Project) and the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty (PALnet) Discord Channel


There have been several great posts about this wonderful opportunity going around, but I wanted to do my part to spread the word.

PALnet is a Discord Channel where Steemians can go to get help and ask for advice. It’s also a place to socialize and get to know your fellow Steemians, which will help you grow, create better content, and help the entire Steemit platform improve.

When you register with PALnet, you will get access to 2 upvote bots that you can utilize for any post that you want.

If you take further steps to become a member, remain active in the community, and pledge to help your fellow Steemians, you may eventually get access to even more powerful bots that will really help your account grow!

MSP (Minnow Support Project) and the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty (PALnet) Discord Channel are brought to you by @aggroed, @teamsteem & @ausbitbank.
These 3 amazing Steemians are working to make Steemit the best platform possible!

The first step in this amazing adventure is to join the PALnet Discord Channel:

https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

Here is the link for the Minnow Support Project Steemit page:
https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@justcallmemyth/come-join-the-palnet-and-the-minnow-support-project-this-is-the-future-of-steemit

Specific directions to walk you through this entire process can be found with these 2 links:

https://steemit.com/minnowsunite/@hypexals-spiral/minnow-support-project-how-to

https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@swelker101/a-visual-guide-to-the-streemian-sign-up-process-for-palnet-graphic-heavy

Thanks and I hope to see you in the Discord Channel!

Steemit GIF for posts.gif

*Thanks to @justcallmemyth for creating this PAL logo and gif.

Sort:  

Don't know if you are interested in but I got kicked out of the fb group because I unveiled Ben aka fatpanda as a cheater in the contest I shared with you the other day... Hope we can stay friends :-D

What happened?

nothing spectacular actually ... maybe you remember the post i was sharing with you in the group yesterday?
he got all greedy about the prize, so he used some voting bots to get 40 votes in like 3hours ...
i also discussed that in the fb topic, maybe it´s still there, but i guess he erased it .. and then kicked me from the group :D the rest is history
he was actually using the same voting bot on this very topic of yours ... that´s why there are so many votes but no "value" behind them ... voting bots per se are not bad ... it´s fine for common posts, but not for a contest

Great post! Sux some people don't understand the ideology of a SUPPORT GROUP!PAL-Proverb-Banner.gif

Thanks!
Look at that cool GIF!

I am grateful for this. I feel like I'm drowning and some folks just threw me a lifesaver ring. LOLOL

lol yeah I know what you mean!

It's really awesome that you guys are doing this project! It's quite inspiring!

Thank you! It really is inspiring :-)

thanks for this, great post. guess I need to learn about bots! :)

Thanks for reading it!

Congratulations @isaria! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

66 minnow votes giving you 0.35$ :D
but we´re not here for the money right?
thank you for sharing this

@isaria, Always good to spread the upside of an awesome support good.

I'm still trying to figure out the basic discord thing...

click on this link to enter the chat room:

https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

That's how I get there. :-)

You will need to download the Discord app too

I run linux ubuntu, so I have to look to find the right app for it. Someone told me that there is an app for linux, so I just have to find it on the download page. It's probably simple to find, I just gotta do it.

Just throw it on your smart phone with the discord app, discord is on every platform.

To do that, I would have to have a smart phone. I have a basic flip phone. I guess that I'm old school, or perhaps just old... :-)

Or a politician or a drug dealer? LOL - I only thought people used those for burner phones now. Color me surprised!

It's on a prepaid plan, It costs too much for the monthly data service when you're on social security.
I only use it for phone calls, I don't even text with it, too frustrating.