MY JOURNEY SO FAR ON STEEMIT

in #minnowsupport6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1509343469556.jpg

My journey so far on steem

I go by the name @kingscott, am a student in one of most highly reputable universities in nigeria. With the discipline Business Admimistration.

This is my story about steemit.com

I wasn't born with a silver spoon, i have 3 siblings. Though i am the first male child in my family,growing up hasn't been that easy, but by the grace of God i have been scaling through.

One faithful day, i was in school alone, i was hungry and tired of life,tired of everything in one word i was frustrated i was thinking of going into something illegal like yahoo plus or even maybe scamming.

Then @kolapo1 came to me where i was sitting,i didnt realise i was already crying where i sat. He asked what was the problem but i didnt want to start narrating my sad story about me not having money to get cab going home and again i was hungry..

But he insisted that i should tell him about it,then i did, telling the story at first i felt relieved, but later on tears keep rolling down i couldn't hold it.

After the long story he gave me #500 to eat and get a cab home, before then he told me about steemit.com. i wasn't interested, because before then i joined earnrealpay.com which i paid about #5000 to become a premium member, and i didnt get a meaningful result and many more. Moved into betting but football prediction wasn't my thing so i was tired of it all and school wasnt helping again.

He told me steem isnt like that so i decided to join steem and just give it a try.after registering took time before my account was approved but i was patient. My introductory post didnt make any money i got 3 upvote but earned $0.00.

I was discouraged, that made me sad but i was like i can't stop now. I made my second post i got 10upvotes this time which earned me $0.07, hmm i said to my self atleast i am growing but its a slow growth.

Now i just made $6.40 from my post, thanks to @surpassinggoogle, this is the highest amount have ever received on steem. Its upto a month now on steemit.com and have got over 300followers am not a whale yet, but i believe very soon i will become a whale and earn more and by then i would begin with my minnowsupport project because its not easy.

My story might not inspire everyone, but i know that one or two people or more will get something from this post.

Sometimes life may seem tough,sometimes the devil might think he's got you already, because he almost got me into illegal stuffs but am happy i didnt get involved.

This is to every "Newbie" and those growing already on steemit, because your post is making $0.03 today doesn't mean tomorrow you can't make a $100 i havent made it big yet but i see myself as a whale already. Set a target for yourself daily routine.

Be creative, engage yourself,work hard, because hardwork still pays, work on quality post, upvote people even though your upvote doesn't count but it shows you support them. Engage yourself with whales, eg @surpassinggoogle, @isaria, @nairadaddy, @thelovejunkie and many more leave valuable comments on there blog, upvote there post then they notice you, upvote you back and then they keep checking your blog for new post. Thats how to grow dont just sit while you post alone.

I know its not easy but we can't afford to give up now, theres still hope. We just need to think outside the box, like my favourite wrestler would say NEVER GIVE UP.

#NEVER GIVE UP#

#NO SACRIFICE NO VICTORY#

#BELIEVE IN YOURSELF#

#DONT COMPARE YOURSELF TO SOMEONE ELSE#

#WORK HARD#

#KEEP A HIGH STANDARD#

And at the end you will know it worth it all.

Sort:  

highly reputable schools in Nigeria...

Please which school is that.
Congrats though...on your fat payout. It'll definitely get fatter

University of ilorin.....bigger you i pray also dear

awwwwn, i'm so proud of you @kingscott,
I'm glad you did not fall into the devil's trap.
Many more money to your bank account dear.

Thank God for mercy over my life..
More money to your account also dear.....you shall grow bigger day by day ijn

You're a hard worker @kingscott, i knew you'll put your best into it and probably surpass me here, that's why I introduced you, thanks for the honourable mention. ✌

Am happy you introduced me to steemit.
Am grateful bro i dont know how to thank you but am forever grateful got you in my heart bro.

Thank me too brother, we cleared the rough part for you. Soar higher

Lol....iv got ur back bro