MY INTRODUCTION - How i joined Steemit

in #minnowsupport6 years ago

IMG_4170.PNG

Hello Steemians,

My name is Laura and i am from Norway. I have a pet and her name is Venus. I named her after the Roman goddess of Love and beauty, because she's one of the most beautiful things in my life.

IMG_4169.PNG

I ought to have been on steemit since March 2017 when i heard about it from a follower on twitter but it slipped my thoughts until a couple of weeks ago when i went grocery shopping and accidentally eavesdropped on two ladies talking about it in a grocery store and this time it caught my interest so i finally decided to check it out. I must confess it does seem like a wonderful place to meet and relate with new people, share my interest, hobbies and read about the interest and hobbies of others as well.

My interest is in humanity, community development, social work, philosophy and psychology. I love everything that has to do with making the world a better place for not just us but our future generations.

I love to read! I read a lot of philosophical books, and also have a huge interest in human psychology. I also listen to music, 21st century RnB and Pop are my favorite genres. I am a big fan of Rihanna and Adele.

There is no limit to how much i can contribute, i promise to give the best that i can. I also hope to share a lot about philosophy, psychology and community development here on steemit. I am a huge believer in humanity, and i believe if humans can put every negativity and hate, then we can make the world a paradise free from terrorism, racism, poverty and nepotism.

Just like a song by Frank Ocean “We all try" where he sang -

I still believe in man

A wise one asked me why

Cos i just don't believe we're are wicked

I know that we sin but i do believe we try

We all try, the girls try, the boys try

Women try, men try, you and i try, we all try.

You might want to ask me why this particular part of the song interest me so much. I love this part of the song particularly because it tries to emphasize that there's a good part in everyone. No matter how terrible someone or a group of people appear to be, there's a good part if you can touch their hearts.

We all in one voice through steemit can unite and make the world a better place not just for ourselves but the next generation.

This happens to be my second introductory post because it seemed like nobody saw my first.

Thanks for reading this and kindly upvote me

Sort:  

Hey Laura ! Welcome to Steemit community! Great post! I'm looking forward for more posts of you :-) Upvoted :-)

Thanks @datatreemap. Grateful for your upvote as well

You're welcome|

Welcome to steemit :) If you have any question just click to Follow on my profile and ask :)

Hi Laura, Welcome to Steemit

Welcome to steemit. It is a wonderful place to be

The picture all verry beautifull

Thank you 😊

Welcome to Steemit!
I followed you if you would like to then follow me back😀

Thank you so much @bestcontent. I just followed you too. But you didn't upvote this post 😊

Welcome to the steemit community @laurawright. Fellow me @brother1
I have upvoted you.
Anytime you do a post you can copy and send the url link to my whatsapp 00233-270633170 so i can upvote you quick.

Hello and welcome to steemit!
You'll find a very diversified community around here. Don't hesitate to look around and follow blogs talking about things that interest you!

For my part (@m0glie) I love to talk about politics, economy, sociology and things like that. I hope you'll be interested in what I write and you'll pass around to discuss a bit :)

Have fun around!!

That sounds great @m0glie. I'll try to follow your post as much as i can

Your girld sweet

wc to steemit @ laurawright

Laura, I'm Joey, and I hope you can stay warm in that sweater you're wearing in your photos here. You appear to be pretty confident, bold, direct, smart, and beautiful for sure. Love your snow hat. Love your fashion. Psychologically speaking, reading people helps in relationships in business, in so many things. Your Venus dog must be a beauty, like you.