Make a Minnow #7 Contest Nomination Post! /// Delegation contest for exceptional MSP/PAL Members

mam.png

Welcome to the Make a Minnow #7 contest! Nomination post!



This initiative is about finding a deserving minnow who has a strong and positive influence in the PAL/MSP community and giving them a delegation prize as a reward for their efforts! Giving our minnows the opportunity to have increased curation influence benefits the entire Steemit ecosystem and should be considered a great honour.

Our last winner was @sunravelme who won a 5000 SP delegation! Congrats! @topkpop also won a sur-prize of 1000 SP, and we congratulate her as well!


In this post we are looking for the next deserving minnow! Read these simplified rules below to find out how to participate:

Rules

To participate you simply have to nominate an eligible user in the comments below.

* Both you and the person you nominate must be registered/delegating members of the PAL discord. If you're not sure the person you want to nominate is delegating just ask them!

* The nominee must have less than 10000 SP

* MaM organizers, previous MaM winners and PAL moderaters may not be nominated. Also you can not nominate yourself, this contest is about giving :)

When this post reaches payout we will compile the top three nominees who can be voted on in the next post. If you and your nominee were both eligible you may vote in the voting post even if they do not make it to the top three! Previous first place MaM winners may always vote in the voting round.

The person who gets the most votes will be the winner and be awarded a 5000 SP dlegation for four weeks from our generous sponsor @eturnerx.



If you would like to read the extended rules and guidelines click here: Full rules


Nominator Lotto

We would like to reward you, the nominators for participating so we are holding a nominator lotto! It will only unlock if the following conditions are met:

  • At least 5 unique and eligible nominees
  • At least 17 eligible nominators

If these minimums are met 7 winners will be chosen to recieve 10 steem each in honour of MaM #7!

  • Each nominator who gives a valid nomination gets an entry.
  • Each nominator who writes a nomination posts and links it in their nomination comment gets an additional entry
  • Anybody who can make a valid nomination is eligible for this Lotto; except the MaM sponsors and MaM organizers.
  • Prizes are awarded randomly. Each person may win only once.

We would like to thank the MaM founders for making this project possible:

@eturnerx, @sammosk, @aggroed, @followbtcnews, @freetissues, @crimsonclad, @overthewait, @inkatieskitchen, @misterakpan, @stitchybitch, @danielsaori, @kubbyelizabeth, @morodiene, @drakos, @inquiringtimes, @artsygoddess, @overkillcoin, @kerlund74, @stickchumpion, @torico, @buzzbeergeek, @crazybgadventure, @dbzfan4awhile, @steembusiness, @juliakponsford, @locke, @r0nd0n, @buggedout, @hopehuggs, @soundwavesphoton, @clayboyn, @drwom, @darxide403, @shellyduncan, @uniwhisp, @sunravelme, @travelnurse, @jackmiller and @spaingaroo.

Founders are the people who were behind the MaM Contests from the beginning. Founders have access to the MaM chat room where they can have input into the future of this project. Founders are not otherwise directly involved in the running of individual MaM Contests and may be nominated unless otherwise excluded.

We trust you will nominate carefully with the PAL (Peace, Abundance and Liberty) values in mind! Best of luck to all nominees!

Sort:  

I nominate @bromius

Thank you for being a delegating member of MSP! @bromius is not currently a delegating member, so your nomination does not count. If they are interested in going to the final round, they would need an additional person to nominate them and would also have to delegate to MSP. A tutorial to help you delegate can be found here Or you can nominate someone else who is a delegating member of MSP. It's easy to check their delegation by going into the playing with bots channel in MSP discord and using the command ?delegation username

i nominate @misterakpan

I second this nomination!

I also would want to nominate @misterakpan. His contributions to the community is exceptional. :)

I nominate @misterakpan also :)

I vote @misterakpan! And I really hope I didn't screw up this nomination for him, I accidentally upvoted this comment with my @humanbot account which does have a vote trail! I thought I was logged in as @carlgnash. Please take this into account, unfortunately there is no way for me to cancel the incoming trailing votes. I removed my vote but I don't think that will stop the incoming vote trail :( Shoot. I am so sorry if I screwed this up for you @misterakpan :( Dang it! @carlgnash

EDIT - oh good, I see the language about auto-upvotes, upvote bots, and trailing votes being grounds for disqualification is not present here. I was thinking about a MAP contest, I see now this is a different thing entirely.

Hahahaha. Thanks, Carl. Not sure you screwed up anything. Lol. The mods will let you know if you did. Again, I appreciate, buddy.

We don't count any monetary votes towards the final result so no panic :) am I to count this as a nomination from @carlgnash? If so just to be on the level if you could kindly comment with your human account that would be good because I don't believe human bot is a delegator to msp :)

Oh oops yes, LOL that was the whole issue is that I thought I was logged in as @carlgnash when I upvoted. And then I compound it by commenting as @humanbot as well :) Please forgive me.

Yes please and thank you, I would wholeheartedly like to nominate @misterakpan with the power vested in me as a delegating contributor to the most creative of bots, that bot being spawned by the great @sammosk, and with the blockchain as my witness I say it is my honor to nominate one of the finest men I have had the pleasure of meeting in this lifetime and even past lifetimes as well, and I am sure, in lifetimes yet to come.

<3 @misterakpan <3

My nomination goes to @misterakpan.

I must throw in my vote this time on @misterakpan because I know his vision and applaud his diligence for helping his home community become a better place using Steemit.

Aww. So sweet of you both. I really appreciate this. My regards, Janelle <3

Blessings to you and your labor. <3 I give you my deepest respect.

I nominate @misterakpan! 😊❤️

Hi @abigail-dantes! Thank you for nominating a delegating member of MSP. You are not currently delegating, so your nomination won't count. If you're interested in delegating to MSP to make your nomination count, and also to make yourself eligible for the next round of Make a Minnow, you can delegate as little as 10 sp! If you need help there's a tutorial available HERE.

Thank you. I will look into it! 😊

Wow. I don't have the right words. Quite an honour to get this nomination, @torico and @uniwhisp <3 :-)

I nominate @poeticsnake

I second this nomination, and I hope she wins! (^_^)y

<3 <3 I did not see this one coming! <3 <3
Just being nominated already made me so darn happy!
Thank you <3

I third this nomination, hope she wins and share more snek bites :]

Fourth even tho my vote doesnt vount yet! Lol

Yes, this!! I would like to nominate PoeticSnake also because she exemplifies what I want in a PAL friend.

I will uh... 6th, or whatever, the nomination of @poeticsnake :)

I'm not sure surpassinggoogle qualifies as a minnow .... I thought 5k was dolphin... but if he is qualified for the contest, he definitely qualifies as a human!

probably you are right, i was also only thinking in human quality... :-)

Unfortunately, he needs to have under 10,000SP to be eligible for the contest. Also, @janine-ariane you are not a delegating member for MSP, so your nomination does not count. You should consider delegating some SP so that you can make a nomination and vote! It would also make you eligible for future Make a Minnows ;) Even 10sp helps- if you need a tutorial there is one available HERE.

Hello @msp-makeaminnow

I would like to nominate @misterakpan

He is an exceptional steemian and I believe he will do good with the delegtion

cheers

@dante31

Hi @dante31. Thank you for nominating a delegating member of MSP. Unfortunately, you are not currently delegating, so your nomination would not count. If you would like, you can delegate as little as 10SP to MSP before this post pays out. This would make you available to be nominated for the contest as well as enable you to vote/nominate for this round! If you need help delegating HERE is a tutorial.

thank you, kindly check again

Hi, @dante31, @sunravelme is correct, you undelegated on the 26th of October :-)
Screenshot (66).png

thanks fam.

I have delegated again

Awesome. Don't forget to message Discordant to give you a fancy color in discord chat. I guess @sunravelme will now assess the status of your nomination again.

I'd like to nominate @mitthradiumn

Thank you for nominating a delegating member of MSP! Due to the fact that you are not delegating, your nomination won't count. If you have some SP to spare, you can delegate before this post pays out and have your nom counted! If you need help learning how to delegate, go HERE

Dear @msp-makeaminnow.

I would like to norminate @dante31 for his selfless service to Minnows. He has been supporting I and other fellow newbies and I actually thought he was one of the founders of PAL. Till date, he still brings in people for tutoring so I believe he should get the sp delegation.
Thank you for giving us such opportunity to make our nominations.

@stevenmosoes
Your gospel die hard writer.

I'd like to nominate @rodeo670, aka saipan! A great well rounded New Steemit user who has shown great initiative, Been very helpful, and posts great content too. A great new member of Steemit and PAL.

I second this vote@

I nominate @rodeo670

Thank you for nominating a delegating member of MSP! Due to the fact that you are not delegating, your nomination won't count. If you have some SP to spare, you can delegate before this post pays out and have your nom counted! If you need help learning how to delegate, go HERE

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-canada courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post received a 20% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

i nominate @jaynie

Thank you for being a delegating member of MSP! @jaynie is not currently a delegating member, so your nomination does not count. If they are interested in going to the final round, they would need an additional person to nominate them and would also have to delegate to MSP. A tutorial to help you delegate can be found here

thank you very much

This post has been resteemed by @lovejuice courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @minnowsupport courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @msp-lovebot courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @msp-shanehug courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

well it's really a great initiative.

I nominate @carlgnash. Carl (and his bots) is already doing amazing job helping minnows get visibility and payout boost for their exceptional posts on Steem. I am confident a 5k delegation will only further this courss, in line with the goals of this initiative.

I respectfully decline the nomination. I do not participate in "vote for me" contests. I appreciate the sentiment though! Thanks - @carlgnash

:-) I second your decline. Hahahahaha.

I pass my nomination to @kerlund74. She's been an amazingly consistent contributor to the steem eco system in general, and PALnet in particular. More power will just mean more reach to her.

Dear @msp-makeaminnow.
I would like to norminate @dante31 for his selfless service to Minnows especially my little beginning when I came here lost. He supported I and other fellow newbies and I actually thought he was one of the founders of PAL. Till date, he still brings in people for tutoring so I believe he should get the sp delegation.
Thank you for giving us such opportunity to make our nominations.

It's your Blockchain Entertainer
@michaelcj

@msp-makeaminnow i will like to nominate @dante31 he has been doing a lot of wonderful job here on steemit, i believe he will do wonderful job beyond what he has been doing.
If he finally get the steempower delegation. I remain my humble self
*** @mayowadavid***

🔆 I nominate @ellievallie . 🔆