You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnows Accelerator Project Signup [Win Delegated SP][20 August 2017]

in #minnowsupport7 years ago

I would very much like to sign up. I blog about several subjects (computer forensics, stats & probability, nutrition and heath, information secutity) and next to these subjects I share my ongoing work on my first novel that I am currently writing. I've written and self published a few novelette sized stories in the past and my current project is both an attempt to go for full sized Novell as it is an attempt to go for a flash fiction approach to many of my chapters. That is, I am trying to write a 40 Steemit posts (chapters?) long novel where each post can both be considered a chapter of a long and complex piece of brainy speculative fiction or an (almost) independent self supporting piece of flash fiction.
While I realize it will likely work against me being successfully on Steemit, or in a contest such as these, after some consideration I've decided not to let the Steemit incentive based ecconomy drive me to becoming a one trick pony. Next to my fiction that has seen a few successes so far, I choose to also keep blogging on my wide range of subjects . Subjects such as computer forensics that I know don't have much of a public here at the moment. This might not be the incentive based and thus the steemit-way thing to do things, but becoming that one trick pony just isn't for me.