Giving back to the community! We all have been a minnow at some point!

in #minnowsupport7 years ago


Do you remember your first days, weeks even months here on Steemit? I sure do and it was a roller coaster of emotions, happiness and confusion! I was blessed that some people picked up my posts and gave me a wonderful start here on this amazing platform we call Steemit! I really feel like everybody is willing to help each other without asking anything in return! I have never felt so at home on the internet as I do here! 

Because I still remember how amazing it felt to get an up-vote and or a great reply when I was still at my starting days I want to make sure to give that same feeling in return to all the newbies and minnows who struggle on the busy roads Steemit holds these days! 


I FOUND @minnowsupport 


img credit: created by @malicered 

This is a wonderful group of people who support the minnow and share that amazing great feeling of being seen and noticed! Because I had a great start here I am now able to delegate some of my voting power to them and they will use it wise and make sure the minnows will get votes! This will not only make them smile but it will also stimulate them to work harder, to spread the word and in the end that is what will help Steemit grow even bigger! 


So, I am calling out for a helping hand and to get some support for this amazing initiative! If you want to help out and delegate some of your voting power have a look at: 

 @minnowsupport 


Or click on this link if you want to delegate right away! 

http://mspdelegator.herokuapp.com/


If you want to read more about them have a look at :

http://minnowsupportproject.org/



I delegated some of my power as well.
1000.00 to minnowsupport
500.00 to the creative bot ( Because I love creative people) 


You don't have to share that much, every little bit helps and it would be amazing to see more people lending that helping hand!
Delegate 50, 100..... Take a pick! 


You won't lose your Steempower, it will always stay yours. Just see it as a loan. You can always take it back! 


Building up a support network is really important! 

How amazing is it when you are in need, have questions and you have the perfect spot to get all your answers? Amazing people working together to make things work on a higher level then you ever dreamed about! It's not all about money but also about creating friendships that will lift you up! 


Now I have to say that I am not the RIGHT person to answer any technical questions about this.

If you do want to know more go look for the amazing @sammosk 

Or join at Discord! 

 https://discord.gg/yWn29K3 



Are you a Dolphin? A whale? Something BIG?

Are you a newbie, a minnow? 

Join us and let us make this place heaven for the minnows as well! 


Because everybody deserves to wake up knowing they are seen!

Have a blessed day! 




Sort:  

I've joined discord yesterday and a lot of people welcomed me in there, AWESOME, I have plenty of questions so it's the right place to be.

YES! It is the place to be! I do hope to cross paths with you there soon so we can have a chat as well. I like to connect with people! You know, being nosy and getting to know them! :D

Being nosey is good lol, chat soon 😊

I am one huge nosy snake! LMAO

Chat soon!

This post received a 5% vote by @netuoso courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Thank you :D

This post has been resteemed by @netuoso courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Thank you! :D

@Minnowsupport is very a useful project to help minnows!! thank you to the team behind this project, i use it everyday to promote my post and also to engage with people

The team behind it is really amazing! Come and have a chat with all of them and me on Discord sometime! That way we all get to know each other even better!

Thank you for your delegation, many blessings to you!

Many blessings to you as well!
We all do what we can! :D

great initiative, and thanks for contributing with them, they help minnows a lot.

They really do and I am happy to help out! :D

This sounds like a great project! I'm not sure what I am but I guess newbie is the most proper description at this point. I have been here since June and I'm still busy finding my way here. But I have noticed one important thing, as you mention, people are nice here, and they like to lend a helping hand. I like that a lot and I feel like this is a great place to be blogging on.
Great initiative, I'm not sure if I'm able to contribute at this moment but maybe later on:-)

Hello newbie (( Gigglesnorts)) You made the first step by creating the account! Now the fun begins! The people here are AMAZING for sure and I have met great souls here. Not to mention all the new people I am starting to know through this project! It feels amazing to have a network with support! Come and join us on Discord! The chat place is amazing and super friendly and open!

Thanks a lot! I have joined Discord and are all set now:) It looks like a great place with fun people and lot of humor:-)

Nice to see you giving back to the community

Minnowsupport project has been a helping hand to a lot of minnows on steemit and i am happy to see you join force with them to help more minnows grow

Its the best way for me to be able to help! I will of course also vote myself!
I like to give back when I can. Not to feel good or better about myself but I think its the normal thing to do! :D

We appreciate your efforts and this is a wonderful idea! Thank you for helping the little guy. Check out my post on humanitarian relief efforts and follow @thatwilldopig

I just want to help and its their idea and I love it! They have done amazing things in the past and I am sure they will do even more and more!
I will make sure to have a look at your post!

Thanks for the mention!

How could I not mention the MOST AMAZING AND HELPFUL @sammosk !!!!!
You deserve it 393733535% and more.

great post...
well said...!! keep it up

Thank you for the reply!

The MSP has been a fantastic initiative I'm proud to have been a part of since early June. The support of the 'Older' Steemians has been epic and the creators, friends and likeminded people you come into contact with is so important when you first arrive. I have written many posts regarding my friends there and am proud to be a delegator and greeter.
I encourage every one to look into MSP and get involved in some capacity, it can only make the platform greater.
Thanks for writing a great post letting us know your involvement and philanthropy. STEEM ON.

Just like you I feel proud that I could help and become a delegator. I really feel like this is a great team of people doing amazing things! I do hope many steemians will come and find out more about MSP because it really is amazing!

Proud to say I share great adventures with the great people of @minnowsupport still having a hard time as a minnow though. But I'll persevere. Hang on tight fellow minnows. the road is large and dangerous but the reward is worth the effort.

The struggle is hard and real but .... I am sure the hard work will pay off!
Keep hanging in there and keep posting your great adventures for us all to read.
It takes time and I know all to well how frustrating things can become! Stay positive and never stop dreaming! Nor steeming for that matter! :D

Good job, everyone could use a little support once in a while. First I need to figure out what half of this stuff means. I'm sitting behind my keyboard just clicking away, trying to make sense of it all. One day at a time. Like the Beatles sang "I get by with a little help from my friends"

OOhhhh trust me, I had that as well. Don't do what I did though...
While figuring things out I always push on everything and..... Well sometimes its better to ask! LOL.
If you like you should join us on Discord. That way you can ask things much much faster!

Will definitely check you out on discord. Cheers for the help

This post has been resteemed by @nettybot courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Thank you :D

This post received a 5% vote by @nettybot courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Thank yousss :D

Thanks @minnowsupport @poeticsnake and @sammosk. Your assistance with minnows like me is always appreciated and the Discord really helps too. Upvoted and resteemed and upvoted comment by minnowsupport. Cheers

I have been a minnow and got help and now its time for me to do something back! I think @minnowsupport is really great and they help minnows the best way they can! The more people are able to help the better! That way, if we all help a bit we can help and support more minnows who also need a smile written in their face!

Definitely, I agree with you totally, @minnowsupport have really helped me find my around steemit and whenever I have difficulty doing a task they have always been there to assist. We need to help one another more often. Cheers

upped

Thank you so so much @rest100!
Most appreciated as always.

u kno I got u

I got you tooooooo! :D

Minnowsupport > *

They are awesome to say the least !

Great article Cake! :)

Upvoted

THEY SO ARE! OMG...
I am shouting again!

Thank you @iamnotageek
You are amazing!

No YOU are amazing! :-)

Cool thanks for the delegation! I love @minnowsupport. So far every time I have had a random Steemit question that I couldn't quickly answer myself by Googling, when I poked my head in the PAL general chat someone there was able to answer it immediately.

What is the creative bot? I don't think I have ran into that yet with the minnow support project. I am a creative fleshbag, I might get along well with a creative bot

I am glad you found that they really help you out when you have a question! Come and visit there a lot!!!!

The creative bot supports the starving artist around here :D You should try to get a chat with @sammosk on chat. He is the creator of that amazing bot and I bet he can tell you all about it!

kudos for your generosity!
I hope this doesn't mean you'll be off the grid again
though I still prefer curating manually since this is how I get to bump into "minnows" - I have to admit - this has also hit my mind but for now I'm still here manually curating.

I wanted to do something and this was the best way for me and I am loving it so far!
I wont be off the grid because I will always vote manually as well. I am also in a voting trail. I want to make sure that I vote as much as i can!

:D I missed you!

Thanks for helping us creative minnows!

You are very very welcome! Creative minnows are the best! :D

Great post and now I'm almost teary eyed :)

everybody deserves to wake up knowing they are seen!

The worst feeling in the world is knowing and feeling you are not seen. That people know you are there but they look right through you.

Everybody deserves to be seen, to feel seen.

And I see YOU!

Thank you for SEEING me!
gazes back in return with full awareness of the now

Stay aware of the now and dream about the future!

I can see a big future for steemit if the community continue to help and support each other, especially for its newest users. This will definitely help it to grow and thrive over the next few years. Well done and thanks.

I agree with you 100% and I am sure there are many many people around here who are always willing to help and make things grow!

There really seems to be an interest here for making that happen. Its so much more humanised than the large scale social medias. I just hope steemit can keep those ideals as it expands.

great project to help the minnows around :D
Thank you so much

Lucas
Malabarize-se

Thank you so so much for replying and that amazing green thing! :D I love it and it made me smile!

hahahah glad you enjoyed it! you should definitely check http://www.youtube.com/malabarismo so!

I am a minnow too...........

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Aug 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $18.87 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 03 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

anyone who upvotes/follows me will get an upvote/follow. Please comment to let me know! @maninjapan1989