🎁 How To Use Steemit! 🎁 FREE course for newbie "minnow" Steemians! 🚸

in #minnowsupport β€’ 7 years ago

Hey guys, I think Steemit is a fascinating and ground-breaking platform. But I found it confusing at first.

So I created this course for FREE! It's 1.5 hours of video walking you through everything you need to know to get started on Steemit.

You will find out the following:

  1. How to blog, comment, vote, and promote your posts on Steemit
  2. How to use Markdown to create awesome looking posts
  3. How to ensure your posts get seen by the maximum amount of views without spending a fortune
  4. The differences between Steem, Steem Power and Steem Dollars – and when to use which
  5. What is blockchain technology and where does the money comes from!
  6. How to create an attractive looking public profile
  7. How the reputation score is calculated and how to grow yours
  8. How author and curation payments are calculated and when to expect them
  9. How to move money on or off the Steemit platform
  10. plus much, much more

This course is completely free and you can find it here.

Nothing I recommend you do on this course will cost you a penny. Everything I recommend on this course will earn you money.

Here's the link again: http://courses.robcubbon.com/p/complete-steemit-course-earn-cryptocurrency-for-free

If you enjoyed what you see here, make sure you follow me on Steemit and share in the rewards! https://steemit.com/@robcubbon

make-money-on-steemit.png

Sort: Β 

good initiative!

thank you

Found your course on Udemy. Thank you for introducing me to a whole new idea.

well done for creating an account here and taking action @vanillagorilla1

sir i am new here . can you help me.

@robcubbon hy sir i am your student of this course i completed this course you explained very well Thank you :)

thank you @fawadnaseem glad you liked the course :)

11 COINS FAUCET FREE EVERY DAY
FULL WALLET FUNCTIONALITY

https://goo.gl/aCKaJ4 Qoin

START WITH FREE COINS

Signup and we will credit your Qoin wallet everyday with:

0.00000250 BitCoin
0.00007671 LiteCoin
0.00604838 FeatherCoin
0.24640460 Virtacoin
0.00056826 PeerCoin
0.00004063 Dash
0.00025130 Neo

Trusted 2014 - 2017

A very interesting course, Rob! It all seems like such a foreign concept, but we'll see what the future holds for Steemit! Thanks for your newsletter letting me know about your free course. I'm just short of completing the course, but I can see already that this is just the beginning!

thank you @rob1grie – it is a difficult concept to explain especially to some folks – thank you for being an early adopter! :)

Hi Rob, I'm brand new to Steemit and happened to find your course on Udemy. It's very informative especially to someone completely new to cryptocurrency like myself. I'd highly recommend noobs like me pick it up while it's still free!

Thank you for your kind words about my course @boswick – I'm actually planning to make it a paid course at some point and adding more content to it. :)

I first seen you on Udemy.Com and ever since then I have been an avid fan of cryptocurrency and especially the wonderful world of Steem.
Thank you, sir.

@robcubbon got you a $1.69 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@robcubbon got you a $1.69 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by robcubbon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Thanks. I am going to watch it.

thank you @ppktech let me know what you think :)

This post has received a 2.06 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @robcubbon.

Wow, this is so great, I will share to any newbies I can convince to join Steemit! :D

Hi Rob and everyone reading this post. I know Rob as an educator and I would recommend you take his course.

Have resteemed. Happy learning and earning

thanks for the resteem @paulag I appreciate it

nice post....I am a new steemians, maybe i should study first with you, regards know me
https://steemit.com/@hotchannal please follow me
I followed and upvoted.Would you like to follow and upvote me.
!

@robcubbon enjoyed the course Rob! Thanks. I plan to get into Steemit properly from here on. A question for you - and I hope I didn't miss it in the course - I bought some Steem on Poloniex some months ago. They are just sitting there. Do you think it's wise and/or possible to send them to my Steemit wallet? Can they be transferred to Steem Power here? Worth it? Don't worry if you don't know, can always do more research. Cheers again!

Hello @alexmathers actually I would say definitely put it into Steem Power on your wallet here. As it says in the course, as Steem Power it will earn interest and boost your clout on this platform. The downside of putting it on here is that it take 13 weeks to withdraw it (13 payments of a 13th of the total value every week). But if you are holding the currency for the medium- to long-term then it makes sense to keep it here. That is, in fact, what I've done. Although in the course I don't recommend that it's necessary to purchase any Steem.

But please know that this is not investment advice. Just a suggestion.

Hi @robcubbon ! Excellent course, which I have upvoted and ReSteemed! How ironic that I found you through Udemy, which then lead me here! As I have taken quite a few free AND paid Udemy courses in the past (and LOVE that platform) I figured I would check to see if anyone was offering free SteemIt courses there. Haha! Most people don't realize that the "free" Udemy courses are actually the some of the MOST valuable for the instructors, in terms of network and trust-building. I have watched a few of the lessons, and your course is well structured and informative. So, just wanted to let you know that you have a new dedicated follower, and I look forward to learning a lot from you (and (hopefully) vice versa). Keep up the great work! @transcript-junky

Hey @transcript-junky thank you for taking my course and, by the look of your reputation score, well done for all that you've done here. Yes there are many great free courses on Udemy however Udemy hides them away and bans them if they get a low review average (something like 4.5 out of 5 which many paid courses fall below!)