You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnows Accelerator Project - Six of the Best MAP4 [Reward Share and 200 SP Delegated][Vote Now]

in #minnowsupport7 years ago

That's a general problem of having the upvote button visible on the streaming pages. That doesn't happen on chainBB, for example, where you have to at least be on the article page in order to vote.

Maybe need to experiment with the post title.

Sort:  

Yeah definitely it might help reduce the amount of needless upvoted just because you're a part of a sect or something. I would prefer people to actually read my posts and give me comments rather than the upvote but that's just me.

The title might be a good option or maybe they should upvote and comment their choice? Not sure there's an especially efficient way of going about it without you having to hunt and count votes. Best of luck :)

Just as a follow-up to the discussion, SurveyMonkey on MAP5 is working really well, with many more votes than previous contests. I'll see how MAP6 does.

Unless I do a survey about the survey I don't think one ever really knows the whys of social psychology - just keep testing until something seems to work!

Don't forget to join the Discord room - lots of plans being discussed on keeping the collective support going. And no bots!