@stoodkev Minnow Support Project Witness Application

in #minnowsupport6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

@aggroed recently let me know that I could apply for a witness vote from @minnowsupport so I will state my pledges in here, in hope to both convince the MSP and you, reader, that I'm worthy of your vote. If you are like what I do, and are interested in supporting me, please click on the image at the bottom to vote for me as a witness.

My witness has been running smoothly since I've set it up a few days ago and I am for now at the 104th active rank. As you can see in here, everything is in the green:

My engagement to the community as a witness

I am the developer of @steem-plus, @utopian-1up and an active moderator and developer of @utopian-io.
As such and within my new role of witness I pledge to:

  • Keep working on tools that will improve Steemians experience, whatever what they favorite platform is.
  • Always prefer usefulness over profitability of the tools I am developing.
  • Act in the best interest of the community.
  • Do my best to promote Steem to the outside world, using national (Taiwanese (I m French but live in Taiwan) ) and international conferences/meet ups I have access to.

My pledge to Minnows

Minnows, to make Steem grow, we need to help you grow as well, and @minnowsupport understood that perfectly. For this reason, @steem-plus already features some functions dedicated to Minnows such as the voting slider. I will do my best to support you by building the tools you need to gain more Steem Power so that one day you'll be the one helping other Minnows out.

My pledge to the Minnow Support Project

As discussed with @aggroed, I will help the MSP by providing some of the tools mentioned earlier directly to the project. Among my other projects, I will dedicate part of my work to help improve mspsteem.com. (mspsteem is already supported by the SteemPlus extension).

Server

I am using a server from @privex. Ten thousand thank you to @yabapmatt for his help throughout the process and to @someguy123 for his straightforward tutorials!
Characteristics of the server:

  • 32 GB RAM
  • 4 cores
  • 200 GB HDD
  • 1gbit/s network
  • Germany VPS

Click on the image to vote for me as a witness!



@stoodkev, witness

Sort:  

Good luck with your witness!

Good luck! A couple of questions for you. When considering the steemit platform and areas of improvement. What do you think is a major issue we need to correct? Also, what can you do to help correct this issue/issues?

Thanks! Steemit is only one of the many ways to access the Steem blockchain.
It lacks lots of features that are however coded in the blockchain such as the beneficiary system, the delegations. My extension SteemPlus allows to access these functions and give also way more information to the users (accurate estimation of the account value, filters and sorting algorithms for the feed, and much more). I will keep developing these tools as long as they re needed, you can find the complete list of features in here

Wow! nice post.. Thanks for giving the news.. I like your post very much.. Keep it up.. Stay blessed be happy.. Thank you..
@banjo
@cleverbot

No problem. Are you a girl or a boy.

Very nice post bro.

it was a beautiful and impressive post. I congratulate you. I hope you will succeed. @Stoodkev

Congratulations. As always grateful for your work. A friend told me that when he makes a second delegation to a person the first one is canceled instead of increasing the amount. What would be the correct way to make an increase to a previous delegation?
Greetings.

I love seeing that gif so much

helpful information