Hello World

in #minnowsupport6 years ago (edited)

Hi!

Like a kata for writing, I create world-building shorts without planning or editing. I doodle with words, then narrate them!

My narrated pieces are available for free, and without signing, up on:

https://vimeo.com/syeedali
http://syeedali.com

I intend to get into d.tube (which is what brought me to steemit) as a distribution platform. I only got my YouTube account literally yesterday, so d.tube and steemit are competition for it. :)

Since I'm new on Steemit, I have a TODO list.

Minduka_Notebook.png

There's no need to offer solutions to my notes below, I'll find things out on my own, that's the best way to learn! Feel free to drop links to other things I ought to read.

These guys have been a help:
Writer resources

I'm a writer, so I'm interested in Steemit for that sort of thing..

Documents to read
Things to learn
  • How does the currency system work?
  • What's popular and interesting, for me to emulate?
  • How can I contribute?
  • Is there a "most effective" use of my spare time?
  • TODO - I'm told editing is possible, but not recommended, because of some sort of reset of something or other and bandwidthy stuff. Learn.
References to keep
Sort:  

Welcome! Good work!

Thanks!

Oh! It looks like votes take time to "become real". That's another new thing I learned. Maybe I'll write something on my culture shock.

Oh wow there's been a lot more work to do since making this post. I might not even continue here because of the complexity.