You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Six of the Best" MAP24 Minnow Contest [Vote Now - Win Upvotes]

in #minnowsupport7 years ago

I don't have time to work the system, hang around, be the first to comment, build a network of previous contestants to upvote my posts, etc, etc...

It would work if there were a panel of judges who actually went and read people's contents and if they scrambled the order of those who entered.

Other-wise it's just politics that has nothing to do with content. It's just upvote-trading. "I'll upvote you if you upvote me." Etc..

Sort:  

I actually read the posts of all contestants, and you got mine. You are kinda cranky, REAL truthers usually are. :)

Thanks for taking the time. Most, almost all, will not. And thanks for the upvote if you really think my content is good and you learned something new that might help you in some way.

It's not sour-grapes. It's basically just a statement to help some noobs understand: - just because they don't win this DOES NOT mean their content is not superb. THAT, I promise, is my concern.

I've been writing about social issues for the US media for almost 30 years. It might sound arrogant but it's not. Frankly, I wish I would've been a pediatrician.

I know my content is good and if you've been a brain surgeon for 30 years... you most likely would know your brain surgery is good.

I am grateful for this contest because it has given birth to a wonderful idea for something brand new to Steem, which has nothing to do with campaigning the platform and learning how to beg whales to like you and throw you some of their crumbs with upvotes, nothing to do with trading upvotes, nothing to do with manipulation or spamming your followers, or playing past contestents who owe you favors. In-fact ---- it has everything to do with "the real, true content of overlooked people who put false-hope on producing quality posts." <=== Those people deserve to be recognized for their unique abilities to change the world (if only).... & not their ability to weasel the politicians of Steem.

All I need is a little more time and you will see.

I just spent 2 days unfollowing people, but I just added you. I got selected for an upcoming MAP, I am hoping to get some recognition but not holding my breath. There are some serious catch-22s. The other thing I sort of like is the originalworks bot, so I post a couple things a day and call the bot, but apparently there are a lot of people who believe you cannot produce more than one quality post a day. I beg to differ, those of us who are natural writers write like others breathe, I am sure you know what I mean. I could put out a great post an hour if I needed to.