You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow Voting - It is still OK to vote 40 times a day

in #minnowsupportproject7 years ago

This was helpful and thoughtful, I kept on voting even after HF19 like it never happened, but got my voting power dropped down real fast. Still, I don't think it's what matters, I'd rather upvote many people to give them a thumbs up than powering up to give only few people the "big" upvotes, not like they would be big with my current voting power anyway.

This still can open eyes for some and encourage people to vote for good material. We've seen a sad lack of upvoting, even though people seem to appreciate content created.

Sort:  

Yeah, the drop in voting power can be a little misleading - if you are sitting at 25%, then your votes are at the same strength as before the HF. 25% may seem low, but with the 4x voting strength, it is not.

I think it's somewhat basic human nature - we want to feel as powerful as we can. It's like an attitude of "If I can't do my best, I won't do anything" and people will try to have almost full voting power all the time.