You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow Voting - It is still OK to vote 40 times a day

Thats funny. I was trying to mark and hunt back up articles because I would only vote if my power was in the 90 something's . It seems silly now. I'd think, I'd like to comment but my power's down in the 80s so I cant vote.. I'll just move on.

Sort:  

I was okay with voting a lot as I thought 50% was a long way away anyway. When I got there, I said, ah 30%. Then I caught up and went below it and noticed my upvotes weren't giving anyone even a cent. So I used a notepad to save the ones I know I would love to upvote if I had any power. So far, the list kept piling up and I was thinking of ways to go around that. But knowing it didn't matter if I went down the VP bar, I can start catching up I suppose. It's regrettable that any upvote doesn't give the single cent though but in the end, I suppose it's the thought that counts. An upvote is an upvote. A pat on the back is a pat on the back. And the money added is just a bonus. But now I have to find time to catch up lol. I will do it anyway because they deserve the pat on the back. Hopefully after I get through the list and keep up with my feed, I can start searching for more people to show my appreciation to. Good luck on your voting journey :P Thanks for sharing your experience (and upvote lol) :)