You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MSP Anti-Abuse Team Weekly Report #27

in #minnowsupportproject6 years ago (edited)

How is pruning actually determined? Shortly after creating my original account I did a clean wipe of Firefox and a reinstall to clear up some script errors. When I returned to my Steemit account I realized to my horror that I hadn't backed up my password.

I'd love for my original account to be pruned and if it can be, would I be able to get a name change? The reason I ask is BuzWeaver is my brand name across all my social media. Thanks your help is greatly appreciated.

Sort:  

When we speak of Prune, it refers only to their Discord account using the controls given to any server on Discord to remove idle or dead accounts.

If you are referring to Steemit accounts, they are permanent and part of the chain forever.