CryptoBeard For MSP Moderator!!!

in #minnowsupportproject7 years ago (edited)

Me For Moderator!

So why do I want to be a moderator and why does it matter to me?

Being a moderator for me would be a milestone in my Steemit journey as a recognisable figure within the PALnet community, but I am not doing this for fame or glory (Certainly having a well respected beard has it's perks), and there are not enough STEEM or SBD's that have been minted to make someone want to answer the same question 5000 times a day. I am doing this for the sheer beardy, fantastic love of the PALnet, Minnow Support Project.

So far I have spent countless hours answering questions, donating my own earnings, throwing randowhale votes at the unsuspecting beard-lover and guiding many a noob, newbie, beardling, minnow, whatever you want to call us, all off my own back, and I have never wanted for anything in return.

All I wanted to do, and still do, is help grow this awesome community and support as many people on the way on their journeys also. No one asks to do these jobs, and I didn't see it on a job board, I just turned up and chipped in. Made friends. Made people cry. I even made one person smile once, but I'm not entirely sure that was on Discord. It could have been a dream or something.

So what do I want and what do I bring to the table?

I have thought about this hard, and as much as I would like to say I want nothing would be a lie, everyone is here for one reason or another, but my main want would be to help control the steering of H.M.S Minnow along with the other witnesses and Mods. Whilst not a playmaker, even us non godlike type creatures have good ideas too, and I think a clear headed, old, wizened beard wearer could bring a lot to the community as a whole.

As a part of my commitment to the #minnowsupportproject I (along with several others), have come up with the idea of creating and producing a regular podcast in support of MSP, with the minnow in mind. I am a giving guy, and think something like this would be great for the newbies of Steemit, all the way to the Whales that need a good laugh. We're thinking on focussing on how-to's, who's-who's and the what the hell's, so be sure you keep an eye out for that in the near future. In the meantime, make sure you are a member of MSP and have fully joined our Discord channel.

As a viking, I already come with my own hammer, so I would help assist and control the chaos that is the discord room with the grace and subtlety of a house brick, and help those that get lost at sea and bring them back to the shallow waters, where we can help nurture and encourage the talents of many a new fish to the big ol' pool at MSP.

You don't have to vote for me, but you really do need to. Go see @aggroed in Discord and tell him you CAN NOT believe that @cryptobeard is not a Moderator already, seeing as he tells everyone off for posting random tosh in #genral chat already!

Remember! Beards + Hammers = Awesome

Cheers, @cryptobeard.

SteemOn!

Proud member and supporter of the #minnowsupportproject - brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut.

New to Steemit? Need a home? Then come and join us in our Discord room HERE and join the family!

Sort:  

I am glad that there are people like you too @cryptobeard that is wanting to help others. Keep it up.

Thank you very much @cryptopie!

@cryptopie got you a $0.01 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@cryptopie got you a $0.01 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Here's your first congrats, Mr Mody Beard.

Thank you darling! Much appreciated!

You've got my vote babe.

I watch you doing great work all the time, you'll be great.

Thanks buddy :) You're not bad yourself either sweetie!

I hope to hail my new beard overlord. I mean the man already has his own icon, mod status seems natural.

Thanks buddy, much appreciated!!!!!

you got my vote too

Thank you very much Paula!

Ill throw my hat in there for you too......but im not shaving my beard

Save the beards! Thanks buddy!

Upvoted and resteemed man! You absolutely deserve mod.

Many thanks @gnocdepatat, much appreciated!

You have my support Mr Beard, you would be a great pick

Have an extra large muxxy

My humblest of thanking you's Mr. @gmuxx!

wholehearted support! <3

Yay! Thanking you muchly!

You have my support.. You have been a tremendous help in PAL..your at the top of my book for sure

Very kind words! Thank you very much!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by CryptoBeard from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations @cryptobeard! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post received a 1.8% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @cryptobeard! For more information, click here!

Congratulations @cryptobeard! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Woohoo! Go RefinedSavage

Congratulations @cryptobeard! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @cryptobeard! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptobeard! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!