Why the Minnow Support Project is great, and why aren't you in it?

whale-msp

What is the Minnow Support Project?


It is a collection of minnows helping each other with the assistance of several Witness and Whale level individuals to back everything up with experience and power.

How does it benefit everyone?


Everyone gains the ability to boost a single post every 12 hours with the power of a whale-bot of sorts. @minnowsupport will put a bit of voting power behind a post. This along with a curation trail help to boost several posts a day. Increasing exposure and rewards to the authors.

Why is the community so great?


This is that rare thing on the internet. A real, friendly, honest community that helps each other without malice or ulterior motive. When a minnow is down because of a flag-war or content problems, they help. When you don't have a single idea what to write, someone decided to put up a bounty to describe the MSP and you have something to do. ( Thanks @aggroed ... )

But it's tiny right?


You might think that a community this strong is small. That is the only way it could be strong, right?

Nope, approaching 2000 members, it is expected to pass that this weekend, and hasn't really shown signs of slowing. You really should be in here helping us break that number and go far beyond it. Get in at the start of something amazing for this SteemIt thing.


Summary

In short, they are the place you should be spending your time on your way to Dolphin/Whale status, and where you should stay once you are there. Help each other, and we all thrive.

They focus on content quality and curation, not on vote for vote or follow for follow mechanics. They create and add true value to SteemIt as a whole.

Join them. Support them. Love them.


Thanks -

sig

Sort:  

Yesterday I delegated 501SP to msp-lovebot, but I haven't seen any advantage until now ? Is there anything more I need to do ?

I believe we managed to take care of this in Discord earlier. Let me know if you have any other issues.

i see you are also being targeted by el-mago and his ghost rider account steemshitlist! we're like a CLUB! THE HATED! [makes shirts]

Somehow a shirt seems less useful for you.... :P There are whales from my end aware of the behaviour and taking action. Hopefully we can resolve this all around.

yeah....its pretty shit. i mean he claims i was targeting him..but actually there was another account i WAS targeting and they got the message and started sourcing so i mean...geez full of himself... XD

I got targetted because I was flagging to back you up seeing your posts about the spam/fake posts there. Problem being that I have the Minnow Support Project behind me. My posts have actually been ending up a bit higher than before he flagged them. I think the key is to just keep at this til he gets bored. Our side won't break before he does.

yep. I'm just going to keep grinding and let him in essence waste his money...[sigh] just frustrating [which is. of course, the point!]

Honestly, you and I are having way more fun than he is. Keep posting the gorgeous work you have been, and there will still be support for it. He'll get bored and go back to Special-Ed (Reddit) eventually.

This is pretty cool, and this is my second week being on Steemit. The thing is though, I'll probably be buried and forgotten in that particular community. (╥﹏╥)

Not at all. We have plenty of quiet types that have their own channel to enjoy a slower pace area. I moderate that channel myself, I guarantee, there is a place for you here.

Thanks for the info! I just now discovered this! Going to spend some time here hanging out . Hopefully I learn the ropes!

Speak up in General for help, or toss me a PM.

Joined and followed :P

Thanks for the follow, and welcome to the group. Let me know if there are any questions, you can find me on Discord under the same name I use here.

Absolutely! Excited to be part of this group and to help build this movement!

Thanks for all you're doing over there to help! Haven't had much time to participate but things are freeing up a bit so will see you on there soon. Upvoted, following and wishing you the best of success!!

Thanks for the support! Now get in here so we can return the favor. You can be in on those wishes for success with us.

Ok I'm in for the ride, joined the msp and following.

Oh what a ride it's gonna be too. Don't hesitate to let me know if you have any questions.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $36.64 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 01 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Direct to the point. If I wasn't there already, I'd be heading there now after this post. And did I mention I LOVE the signature pic?

Thank you on all the above counts. Still one of the best photos I have ever taken.

Everything about that signature is on point and perfect. And it's blue so yeah <3

It is edited to help make it more blue. Still it was pretty close to that as the human eye would see it when it was taken.

Well, it's awesome! sends envious vibes