You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow Support Project-Facelift

oh man.. I just need some help

Not sure how to treat steem in regards to being a newer user. How to set proper expectations of what I need to put into the platform to get meaningful results to continue.

I just feel like the progress is hard to justify the hours per day I spend. I am all about working toward a larger goal that will come through hard work. Just establishing proper expectations is a little but challenging.

Do you look at this as building a business?
A full-time job?
Something you do on the side?
Best,
Isaac

Sort:  

I hear you.
I best advice ...try and be nice, try and be helpful.
there are tons of good people here,and a lot of good resources, use the topics list, use the search bar.check out steenchat,and steem help if you are really stuck!
I am fairly new here too,this is my 3rd week,and these little magic boxes confuse me..
as for the site and income that is a tough one.. I am treating it like a hobby that pays me..as I improve and grow so will the flow..lol..
I hope that helps.
namaste

Thanks boss I check out the STEEM chat!

who you calling Boss! ...lol... I aint no Boss! or if I am! ewe can have the day off! with pay of course!...lol...
namaste :-)

You look like a boss from your profile pic ;)

rotflmao!!!
that is my I don't give a fuck look!
need a new one of me caring! still working on that!!..lol.

If I could only grow a nice soup strainer I would for those cold winter days.

isaac, I'm only at rank 42 (below you!). I've put in full days every day for almost 2 weeks and for that I made approx. $3.50! My spouse thinks I'm crazy and hates seeing me "wasting" my days at the computer.
I look at it this way: If I can get $10 in my account and Steem does what Bitcoin did, then that $10 will magically transform into $22,000 in about 6 years. Not a bad investment when you look at it that way!

Hi @happyme,
I could probably quote you word for word the same conversation with my wife. Until Just a week ago I got her to maker her first post @sarahjanele.

I have learned that are wives will always show us up in the long run. Good thing we marry up ;)
Best,
Isaac

Well, you are WAY ahead of me then! You actually convinced her to make a post! CONGRATULATIONS!
Now the big question is: Do you combine your Steem Power or work at it independently?

Woah!!! I just looked at her account... $222! Gee!! She's doing FANTASTIC!

She has deposited the majority from her ETH. But she has earned some of it.

You think it would be better to combined accounts?

What is ETH?
I'm not sure, but I think that by combining steem (transferring it to one acct.) would yield higher payouts faster. Mind you; if they balance it out more as I read they plan to do, that might no longer be effective. In that case, 2 smaller earnings MIGHT be more than 1 larger earning. For now, there are like 86 (can't recall the real number) accts. holding over 50% of the assets! At the same time, thousands of minnows hold only a tiny fraction.

Sold Ethereum (ETH) to deposit STEEM into her account.

Thanks for the added insight! I am sure we will see a more even distribution of STEEM over time.

Oh wow.... so she began with some power at the start then? Nice.

My belief is that if the current system is maintained a lot of people will become disillusioned as it becomes more and more difficult to get a small piece of the reward pool as more people join. At the same time they see the whales picking up ever-increasing amounts of power as their own diminishes proportionately due to the fact a whale will always get more than anyone else. If that is allowed to continue, I predict another large-scale abandonment as happened earlier. This system is supposed to liberate us from the 1% rule idea, yet it works on the same principal at this time.

Long term proposal. i had 0 in the account in september. It has 7000 in it or so now. I had zero followers. I have almost 1000. It takes time, but once you're big it can actually make money. Just hard slogging first.

I will just have to keep the faith and be ok putting in the time whatever the results may be.

yeah. It hurts. My wall is filled with $0.04 posts.

Thanks for the support and empathy.

Pulling myself up by the bootstraps :)