You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow Voting - It is still OK to vote 40 times a day

I know that you may have heard this before, but as a newbie, I've been fascinated by the posts people write. And, when I see one that inspires me, I vote, sometimes even though I know it's not going to even leave even a penny but because psychologically, I hope it encourages the other person to know that even though I didn't have monetary value with my vote, that they understand that they have my appreciation. I have lots to learn still. And, probably shouldn't keep doing that because I guess my account won't have time to recharge? Either way, I know I'm going to figure this out. I've fallen in love the community.

Sort:  

I'd say go for it - just vote on what you like. The system will automatically adjust the strength of your votes.

I agree that the votes we cast shows that we support another person's time and effort. I can understand a vote not having much of a monetary value but the appreciation factor goes a long way. I want to grow my following so I make a point of commenting on whatever I think is most interesting, I agree with, or find valuable and informative. It has helped me thus far so I see nothing at all wrong with showing support however I can.