You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow Voting - It is still OK to vote 40 times a day

Wow I almost feel like an idiot after reading this just voting and clicking on comments and stuff I like never even realizing what it does to my voting power...haaa!

Then again I now know what it does to the voting power, how it recovers and also finally what those percentages next to the votes actually mean. Thank you for that!

On the other hand I don't think I'll alter my activities one bit. Seems to me building a base, connecting with people etc. will make the difference in the end based on good content of course. The whole voting only and calculating out how much money you're gonna make seems way too complicated and time intensive given the return that you can make IN LIGHT OF the currency risk of Steem.

Let's just say if you're a value investor you bought BTC and Steem long ago and are still buying during the dips and holding for the long term.

If you're a trader you have your systems set up proper and are benefiting from going short/long BTC and Steem and have probably modeled the correlation factors by now.

If on the other hand you're here to actually make money only and potentially make a living off of it I gotta say RESPECT! You're in for one hell of a bumpy and potentially fatal but also potentially extremely rewarding ride.

Interesting stuff, thanks for posting this!