You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow Voting - It is still OK to vote 40 times a day

"My suggestion is to not get too bogged down in the details of the math, curation rewards, and voting power. "

Absolutely. Great advice. I still struggle with the idea of how many times should I vote, etc . . and was seriously fighting voting sometimes. I joined a bit before the latest hardfork, and noticed a big difference in the payouts cast by my votes immediately after.

Your advice is sound. Rather than going through steemdb to check my voting power and going to steemnow to check what my vote is worth, I just started to vote on content I enjoyed. It took some of the pressure off. There shouldn't have been any, but I have a habit of overthinking things too much.

When I just started reading people's posts that I liked, and didn't think too much about the voting scale, I enjoyed my time here more. I don't know if anyone else can identify with what I'm saying, but it helped me haha

Sort:  

I too got really caught up in the numbers, and it totally made my head spin and made it not fun. Now I just try to seek out good interaction, and create content that hopefully brings it to me!

Up until hardfork 19 I used to just vote without a thought.

And I still do, but now I usually vote at 10% for comments and 50% for posts. I vote on anything I like because hell, who needs to worry about voting power?

Only those that invest a lot of $$$$ in Steem Power and want to maximize their ROI via curation need to worry about that.

I agree with you. I just kept voting anyway. I'm pretty good at running my voting strength down, but my vote si still worth a couple of cents.

I am still trying to figure out how steemit works and had been on a upvoting spree, hiks! There are just so many helpful posts like this one, I just cannot not upvote.