You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The silver lining I failed to see in the minnowsupportproject

I think over time with hard work, you will have a followers base who will appreciate your posts and upvote whenever they see them because to them you will be a good author.
The thing is though, Steemit only has like 200,000 users so imagine when we have millions of users and the fan base that you could gain from that.
It's early days still, and it's the best place to be, somewhere that you can earn money from enjoying yourself.

I say build a following, a following of people who actually appreciate your work and not the 'follow me and i'll follow back' type of follower and then in time you will steadily see your profits rise...like the phoenix brother!

Sort:  

Thanks fam. Lol @ the "follow I'll follow back", i think there should be a bot rebuking stuff like that, before they corrupt the underlying idea of the platform. I'm sure soon people will find a way to sell/buy followers

jeez that's giving me nightmares thinking about buying followers!
I can see every post receiving a message like that by some pain in the ass bot.