You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow Voting - It is still OK to vote 40 times a day

in #minnowsupportproject7 years ago (edited)

I've just given you my 100% upvote for your in depth comment.
Steemit does pay off in the long run but it can take a long while to really make much money.
The main thing I learned on Steemit was about crypto currrences, and I have made a lot more from investing in those than in Steemit payouts.
And to be zen about it all - if you post quality content and stick with it long term, eventually you may find yourself doing what I'm doing now - thinking wow am I an established Steemer with money in my wallet, giving some advice? - And it only took 11 months! - hang in there, it may not happen over night, but it can happen. (You have 258 followers in a month - it took me about 2 months to get over 100 followers!)

Sort:  

Wow! You give me a lot of hope and thank you so much for the upvote and advice. I do feel positive about being here and really want my message to go out to a wider audience. And I am nothing if not a networker. I'm the lady that raises the funds for the elementary school and that type of thing.

I will just put my head down and post for awhile to see what happens. I've held back on my real content until I knew what I was doing, but that may never happen.

I'm an accountant but I do not enjoy finance or investing (hence broke). If I am a crpto pro in 11 months that will be a miracle! I have actually been thinking of how I can survive here without learning too much about it >>> Can I come up with any dumber idea? No!

Thank you again, and I will go on with renewed enthusiasm :)

I remember you from the old days of Tsu. I would say look up some of the old Tsuvians as a place to start #tsufamily. Perhaps you remember @molometer from there. He is very engaging. There are many engaging folks posting to #oldtimers that love to interact.
From my experience here, the money will come and the effort wont be wasted like on Tsu.

Thank you I am using #tsufamily on many of my posts and have connected with a lot of my old tsu friends. That was one of the wonderful things I found when I first got here. I'm happy you see this as not wasted effort. I'm committed for the time being and will do my best. I will check out your tag and connected with @molometer. Thank you so much for the tips!

That was very nice of you :)