🐟Steemit🐬Original🐋 - Dtube Exclusive 🎵//Minnow Support Lullaby//😴

in #minnowsupportproject6 years ago (edited)


Im extremely excited to share my first original song with you guys! 😃

This song is a product of my collaboration with an amazing music producer here on Steemit, @beyonder, i ran into one day reading comments on one of my posts. His comment peaked my curiosity (like thoughtful comments often do) and i checked out his blog. The cover art caught my attention instantly. (I always found nordic themed art interesting)


His posts had very little rewards and when i think about it now, that still baffles me. I have listened to a lot of musicians on Steemit, and as good as many of those other creators are, regardless of his rating or payouts, his work immediately stood out I kept on listening, track after track. I just had to contact him to do a collaboration.
I was thinking of doing some kind of instrumental together at first, but when he sent me this track and the lyrics, i loved it at first listen.


Webp.net-resizeimage.jpg


A few words from @beyonder about his work:

Since 2011, I've been building my production music library. I offer tracks in numerous genres and styles — from easy-listening electronic background compositions to action trailer cues featuring a wide range of instruments: dramatic orchestral melodies, heavy metal guitar riffs, relaxed piano and acoustic guitar tunes, synthesized fx and electronic arrangements.

The inspiration for the song, of course, comes from PAL servers, "Minnow Support bot" that we all used at one time or the other starting up on Steemit. We wanted the song to represent her hardships at the hands of us minnows, rushing to "grow up fast". 😊
Lets not forget the hardships of PAL moderators, some even seeming very protective of the "little" bot, when the girl is asleep 😴 and the upvote requests just keep on coming in.


MSP helped me a lot in the beginning, not only because of the upvote, but rather because it taught me many things about Steemit and Discord. The first bot interaction i ever had was with Minnow support and you know how weird some of those first tries can get.

WOW! I told a bot to do something for me, am i a coder now? 🙀

I learned how to tag; what bot commands were and how to use them; even how to send sbd from my account. etc. My whole learning experience basically started with MNSP.

Anyways.... We love what you guys are doing and your contribution to Steemit is immense. Since we couldnt think of a better way, haha, we thought this would be our way of giving our small contribution to an already amazing community you have created in PAL. I hope you find these few minutes of our music to be enjoyable.


I would also want to thank everyone that gave me a bit of feedback that really helped us make this to the best of our ability. Oh and not to forget @crimsonclad 💗 . She was the first i came to with this idea in PAL. With her feedback she really helped us feel like this is worth going through with to the end.

U5dthPR5mqHu2tn1Lc6pXGXa2PfE4CT_1680x8400.png

🌟And thats all Folks! Have a great day everyone and keep on Steeming! 🌟

Webp.net-resizeimage (1).png

🐟LYRICS🐋

Well, it's been a crazy day,
And she worked very hard -
Helped fish find their way
Out of kindness of her heart [shhhhhhhh]

Minnowsupport is sleeping!
NO UPVOTES RIGHT NOW.
Countless hours of tipping
Brought her powers down
Minnowsupport is sleeping
In the ocean waves
To the sound of sirens' lullaby
As she dreams in their embrace

She dreams of seas far away,
She can't upvote you today.
Our bot is tired, let her rest.
Our minnowsupport is sleeping,
Little minnowsupport is sleeping.
We wish you all the best!

Once you swim midst the whales,
Remember your friend -
She'll be at her place,
So give her a hand!

The time you don't want to know
The coral reefs take to grow.
And
You want to grow up most,
But our minnowsupport is resting,
Little minnowsupport is resting,
And just because
She dreams of seas far away,
She can't upvote you today.
Our bot is tired, let her rest.
Our minnowsupport is sleeping,
Little minnowsupport is sleeping.
We wish you all the best!





Webp.net-resizeimage (3).png

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Webp.net-resizeimage.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

This is so fabulous, and you both worked so hard! I can't wait for this to spread out across the steemit seas. I've been humming it for a week already waiting to see it released into the wild.

The talent you and @beyonder have honestly blows my mind. On every level, this lullabye is a triumph... something so cute and specific, turned into something so beautiful and so sweeping! BRAVO~

Thanks Crimson. I really have you all to thank. When you have such a great reaction, that makes it so much sweeter, creating music or whatever else it might be. 💗

This is what we've been working towards for the past couple of weeks and, needless to say, it is an incredible pleasure collaborating with such a talented singer and musician. I'm virtually shaking her hand for the job well done. The drive and passion she gave to that song is exactly what I hoped for and more. I rarely make new contacts in the music world, but when I do they're just the best people imaginable.

loved it ! sending some helpie love too !

💗 Thank you guys. Im still very new there and its lovely to get such support so early on. :D

I just fell in love with this lines
"Once you swim midst the whales,
Remember your friend -
She'll be at her place,
So give her a hand"

People will keep wanting support from the 'bot' and think very little about the fact that the'bot' too needs support..... After all, for whom much is given, much is expected... @minnowsurpportproject has given much to all of us, and it's reasonable to believe that it expects ___________ .... We know the rest to fill in...
Please let's support it the best way we can

Im so glad you caught that.. 😁
He was pretty subtle about it. Hehe. But seems the message got accross nicely. Yeey. ❤😁

Little gems like this will bring Steemit (and whole crypto eventually) to mainstream. Thumbs up for crypto-pop in 2018 👍

Haha.. Thx Vortac. Its amazing to me how well people reacted. Makes me feel mushy inside. :D

I sent 0.200 sbd to you .. please visit my blog .. thanks ...

This is super fun and clever. I think I'm going to have this song in my head for days.

Haha. Thx. If thats the case, we did our job well. 😄

Nice tune! Great, this is going to be stuck in my head for the next few days! @ironshield

Thank you.. Well you should thank Beyonder because he really made something, i think, special. 😋

I'm following @beyonder. Worldbeyond.net is a really nice website! @ironshield

This is amazing on so many levels :) Great job!!!!

Thank you. 💗

This the new MSP Anthem!!! <3

Hmm. Do we stand or remain seated. 😋 hehe

This is a great song! Love it. Hope there is more, going to look now, followed.

Thank you. 💗 Yes, we intend to start a series of crypto related songs in the future. Stay tuned. hehe

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

oh wow ! this is a very cool production and song ! loved it ! very catchy !! your voice is very cool on this one! ... resteeminggggg !!

Hehe. Thx. Was a fun day in chat today. hahahaha. 😬

talent should always be welcomed a great initiative

Thank you for the kind words. 💗

This is fantastic, thank you so much for creating it!

It was our pleasure. We couldnt even hoped for such a great reaction. 💗

That is absolutely fantastic!!!

I have an idea!!! How about you put the stems up somewhere so people can remix it? I would be interested in punking it up a bit :P

What do you think???


Add dsound & Musicoin tracks and get more plays!


Follow @JuxtaMusic for More Of My Music

Sure, we'll look into that!

Sure. @beyonder will make a post about the process of making this and ill ask him to add them. 😁

nice video. and i think your one of the best content creator on steemit ^^

Wow, thats some high praise. 😊
I try to improve with every post i make. Still a long way to go to be up there with the "cool kids". hehe

silentscreamer Like any business, long hard work is your greatest asset.’

It's such a nice song, relevant and I'm sure everyone in Steemit can relate to it. Please keep it up and count my support on it as well :-)

We will try and be as consistent as we can with cryptothemed originals. They do take a bit more time to complete. 😁

What a beautiful song. Its going to be stuck in my head for days

Its pretty much been said already, but Absolutely! A Brilliant Song! From beginning to end, had me hooked! Bravo!!! On Point & A Wonderful Voice!! Awesome Track!!

Interesting post dear, i like it and enjoy it, thanks for sharing with us, keep it up. And im waiting for your next post. Thanks

Nice tune! You have great talent and a very beautiful voice!
Еxcellent performance.I fell in love with this song.
It's incredible like you.This song made me very happy.
Thank you from heart.

Haha. I have to thank you guys. Not the other way around. 😊
But thank you, getting such nice comments really motivates you to push forward even harder.

WOW ... what an amazing and 100% matching SONG... i really LOVE IT !!!!

Thank you. 😊

It's not classical music, but who cares! Good music is good music!


ClefCM-small.png

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto
Classical Music Logo by ivan.atman
Radio logo by plushzilla

Music is music, eh? Hahaha...
Ill be back to normal soon Bengy. 😊

Minnow support is sleeping.... Minnow support is sleeping.... Minnow support is sleeping.... Minnow support is sleeping....

I caught myself singing it to myself after listening just once! this is brilliant and delicious sounding!

awww. thx. 😊 We really wanted it to be something you can come back to and listen a from time to time. You never know if you succeeded until you see how everyone else reacts.

Great job @silentscreamer and @beyonder . It is really awesome to see (listen) to inovative projects like yours 👏👏👏👏 Kudos to both of you

Hvala. A uvijek kad se potrudis dovoljno na kraju uvijek budes nagrađen. 😊
Bio je nas red sada cini se. hehe

Very well done. I'm impressed!

I will update the bot to reply with the link to this song. For every 10-20 $upvote request while sleeping, she will drop the link. :)

OMG! I need to see this. hahaha.

Now the pressure is on. :)

This is brilliant, sounding so good, and I love the production of it, it deserves all the LOOOOOOVE! :)

Aww, thx Yidneth. 😊

@silentscreamer & @beyonder you guys did one heck of a job on this piece, from the scenography in the background to the audio production and vocals. Everything just fits so well together, phenomenal presentation, congrats guys ✌

Hvala Ivane! Sinoc sam bila malo sokirana. Tko zna kad ce se ovo opet ponovit. hehe. 😊

@silentscreamer Kad ce se ponovit? 😆 pitaj se prije kad ce stat, nema tebi ide i to je to nemoj se zaustavljat samo daj sta imas, samo naprid, gušta san ali uistinu u vašoj svari a viruj mi nije mene lako zadivit, svaka cast na emociji

Haha. Ajme da me udre jos jedan ovakav post. Umrla bi. 😃 Ali proci ce jos vremena dosta.. Sad je malo spustanje na zemlju i klasicnih desetak po postu sto je vise nego dobro!😋

@silentscreamer ma sve je to super, glavno da si uvatila nit i da ide ovo negdi, tu smo da uvatimo tu nit, jer ovaj sajt ide u nebesa pomalo, tako da učvrsti se i kasnije ko zna 😃

Love it! Well done! You guys kick arse!

Hahaha, thx Bengy. +whatever i said above. haha

oqUBp.gif

😋 funny-pictures-how-to-get-that-song-out-of-your-head.jpg

AHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!! Good one!

What a catchy song, great lyrics and vocals

ahahah !!! I looooooooove that song!
Awesome work! Awesxome instru. Ands awesome voice.
Damn, too many awesome things!!

Thx Folken. Awesome comment. hehe. 😊

This is AMAZING!!!!! I listen to the song about a half hour ago, and it's still playing in my head - which is a very good thing!

I can't simply give this a teeny tiny upvote (since my VP is teeny tiny...LOL). Instead, I'm giving this an itty bitty (since my SBD is itty bitty...LOL) - tip!

Hehe. Your comment is worth as much as any upvote. When you have people liking your music upvotes will come. 😊

Very true!

oh my goodness this is great! The production rocks and your voice is perfect for it. Really great work @silentscreamer and @beyonder! Can't wait to hear more!

Oh no, the pressure, the pressure is getting to me. hahaha.
Yeah we think we will make more of these soon. Crypto themed pop sounding music. 😊
And a thank you for the kind words. 😊

You received a manual upvote from @MusicVoter and people following my Curation Trail due to the musical content of this post.

To find out how I decide who to up vote please READ THIS


Do you want to EARN CURATION REWARDS AUTOMATICALLY and help independent musicians?
HERE'S HOW


You know what. That sound beautiful! I love the d minor scale with the doric 6. Brilliant! lOVE IT so much . have a great weekend

omg Minnowsupport is sleeping! what a nice music and your voice is so lovely , i loved this video and your idea <3

Awww. Thx Adele. We do try, dont we. 😁

yeaaaa exactly :D , this one gave me so much Energy 💪😁

great post..nice music.i like music and song dear @silentscreamer...♥♥♥

Thank you!. 😊

I am new to steemit, and I loved your post, very good, it continues like this

wow! GREAT voice, great lyrics, well plain - GREATNESS!

Thank you! 😊
The more of these comments i read, the more i blush. haha

As we share the same roof, I will sing this to @minnowsupport every night.

ps. Don't worry. We don't share the same bed, not even the same thread...

Oh you rhyme as well. 😊

Keep her safe. haha

Wow I didn't expect this to be a song. This really took me by suprise @silentscreamer!!! This is a very unique take. i like it. You have a fresh style @silentscreamer..

Well you have to try something different to move forward. Im really glad my different was a successful different. 😊
But ofc didnt ever expected a reaction like this.

I didn't expect what you did. I really didn't see that coming. It's a new thing you're doing mummy..

The new experiences should be welcomed and given an opportunity for the public to express their views and their quality

THAT IS A GREAT STEP,KEEP MOVING FORWARD

Congratulations @silentscreamer!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 6 with $ 258,06
There are 2 pages
Pages