You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow Voting - It is still OK to vote 40 times a day

Ok, so I think I understand the voting system, but what I don't get is the overall steem power. If people have lets say purchased $100.00 worth of power, does that supply dwindle over time, just if the person votes beyond 40 times, or does it always stay up, but the vote power goes down? I've just got into the community yesterday and there are a lot of questions I still have to figure out. Thank you!

Sort:  

Check out the FAQ. If you buy $100 worth of SP, the amount of SP you own will not go down, but the value may fluctuate depending on the price of STEEM. Voting does not spend any of your SP, but it spends your 'voting power' and bandwidth. Both will recharge over time.

Ok, that clears up a lot. Thank You. I think I might spend a little in SP then. I feel that Steemit is a great idea for an internal ecosystem. It sounds like there is a lot of benefit in investing in it for the long haul.