Future Minnow Search and Support Initiative

in #minnowuprising6 years ago

C6A16F1B-9BA0-4174-B871-BDB244AB407E.png

In participating in the #minnowuprising initiative this month, I have come to enjoy the journey of learning others thoughts and perspectives on many topics other than those that interest myself. While I am mostly interested in the financial world and passionate about the blockchain and cryptocurrency space, I have seen many interest posts of very talented users posting photos, literature, poetry, technology and many other items. This truly brings out the purpose of social media which is sharing experiences amongst a community.

While I entered the #minnowuprising initiative considering mostly the financial benefits (rewards) of it all, I can now say that the experience of community is impressive. Learning how many other could potentially use #Steemit and the #STEEM blockchain to express themselves and share their knowledge while earning an important portion of their income at the same time is very inspiring! I actually think it should be the main focus of the platform going forward as blockchain is truly made to unlock the potential of each of us in a community setting.

In an effort to support these users, I have thought of writing a periodic post that promotes these users and their posts to other users that may not be looking at them given it is not in their interest initially. I will mainly focus on newer users from the #introduceyourself tags. We are all part of the community so we should all invest time as they too can become readers of our content as well. I will invest time and upvote curator power to try to get these newer users more views and interest from the minnow community. If we are able to motivate them and teach them about the benefits of consistency and quality content, then #Steemit will be a better place for all of us. I am not sure how frequent I can post some of these as time is sometimes limited and in the past finding quality content from the #introduceyourself tags have been difficult but I think it is worth the effort.

Would you be interested in reading through these posts? Do you think we can come together as a community to build new users and future minnows? What additional suggestions to you have for me as I go through this process? I look forward to your thoughts and engagement below in the comments!

Image Source: www.pexels.com

004F1939-C88D-4913-978F-ED83EA464539.png

This post is part of the #minnowuprising initiative where the community, led by @taskmaster4450, is experimenting by increasing posts and upvotes for the users that fall in the majority but are not as influencing as the larger holders of #STEEM. More details about the initiative here in a recent post. Please consider participating by supporting this and other posts with the #minnowuprising tag.

DA907878-1ADF-45B7-AA62-2A4603E5C0A6.png

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

Don’t forget to vote, comment, follow, resteem and browse my channel for more information!

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources they provide by using my referral link:
https://www.minnowbooster.com/referral/530636

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Sort:  

I think you have done a great job uplifting the minnows and I would be very interesting in reading about new steem users through your posts. Thanks in advance.

You're right about the wide range of interests and the deep talent here on Steemit!

Great idea! It would lead others to see these new users through a new lens. Look forward to these posts!

I think a network starts with key members, leaders, get the right head and the rest will follow

That is cool. Maybe you should start your curation trail.

Still relatively new here so I think I understand the concept but probably not the tools to make it happen. Any place you can direct me for research?