You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Qurator's Mischievous Mondays | The Last Smell in the World

LET'S CREATE A COOL STORY

The year is 2045, the Coronavirus has evolved and the entire population of the world has been affected by it. When a human being turns 20 years old, they lose their sense of smell, there is no way to recover it naturally. The world's scientists, together with global organizations, have invested billions to solve this problem, however, they have not found a way to give people their sense of smell back. To minimize the problem, they developed an alternative method, a neural implant where people can choose to smell something specific for the rest of their lives.

I turned 20 and my day to choose has arrived.

The smell I want to smell until the last day of my life is the smell of the sea air, that pleasant, humid aroma with a slight sea breeze. When I talk about sea air, I'm talking about the "smell of the sea".

Being able to smell the sea air makes me travel through my memories, i have a special connection with the sea, because my childhood, adolescence and several weekends in my adult life are linked to beaches. It is something that is rooted in my soul, when I am close to the sea, I feel a feeling of tranquility, peace of mind and a personal desire to be in that place. Feeling this aroma every day is the same as being at sea, even far away from it.