You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Qurator's Mischievous Mondays | Your perfect day

Today arrived without without being forewarned. Knowing I don't care for fuss and long goodbyes, the note was brief and to the point. Arthritis Knee Pain and Blinding Migraine (I lovingly call them "Arthur and Migit") had booked a hiking and camping trip. Beyond weary of me slowing them down, they decided they'd have more fun leaving me to find something else to worry about and suffer through for the day. In fact, the note brazenly called me out for over-exaggerating their effects to my spouse. Nevertheless, the note informed me that they'd forgiven me years ago. Knowing they would be back on Sunday evening, they decided they could afford to be generous. You see, they booked the entire weekend at the resort.

Anyway, they wished me well and had already left by the time I rose this morning. Not quite knowing how to respond to this freedom after discovering their note, a wide grin crossed my face. At first, I actually thought it was a joke. Those two are so precocious sometimes. After fifteen minutes, I decided the note wasn't a fake.

I quickly make a pot of coffee. Black, no sugar, with cream, then head directly to my study to plan my day. My spouse and I eat breakfast, then decide to take a short day trip down to the boardwalk. We'll take in the bay scenery and watch the sailing boats as we eat lunch. The breeze in my face, I'm free of tension.

Without Arthur and Migit, I'm able to enjoy a relaxing day walking, talking, and sightseeing. It's the most refreshing and the best day I ever hope for without pain accompanying me.

Thanks Arthur and Migit. I've already planned Saturday and Sunday!