You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Qurator's Mischievous Mondays | Prankster

It's was April, the month of April fools when pranks and trickery was the order of the day.

My friend was invited to an occasion but did not want to go but changed his mind when I told him I was invited and will attend.

The day reached but there was a catch. We Nigerians don't like being punctual in an occasion and we prefer to come late, when they are already sharing food or dancing. Basically, when the occasion becomes hot and the boring part is over.

About 30minutes after the event was supposed to start, My friend called to know if I was already in the event and I said yes. I had to use a music box to start playing music so he will be convinced that the boring part is over. I was at home, and have not yet bathed when he called though.

He immediately took his bath and sprinted to the event, hoping to shake off his body dancing and get some good drinks and food.

When he got to the venue, he entered and after a while, I received a call from him. He shouted like a child about to get injected by a nurse. I laughed and whispered "April fools" in a mysterious voice and he replied "1-0 I will get back at you."

He had to stay there through the boring part until I came to the event and I saw him looking bored and tired. I walked up to join his table and he automatically started laughing. Had to start cheering him up by making fun of our surroundings.

Sort:  

Hope in future he will be on time 🤣

Lol.. I hope so too