Qurator's Mischievous Mondays | Live on $10 for 7 days

in #mischievousmondayslast year (edited)


MM.png


Welcome to Qurator's Mischievous Mondays!


This will be a weekly competition that we will be hosting every Monday. We want to see a little more engagement and fun when it comes to some of our competitions so this will be a simpler and shorter competition. Easy to enter, but maybe not so easy to win. ;) This competition will be similar to the Monday Missions we had a long time ago, but instead of writing posts to enter we will now consider only the comments and answers on this blog as your entry to win.


Why Mischievous?

We all could use a little fun in our lives. We would even say that we deserve it, let loose a little and have a go at making everyone laugh or think a little, even if it is a little over the top or pure silliness. Go all out and let your creative juices flow.

Make up your own word right now, and write its definition. Don’t forget to use your word in an actual sentence!

This week's theme : $10 for a week

You find yourself stuck with only $10 and one week to go before you can get some more money. How will you survive? You can't get any more money anywhere, no borrowing or robbing banks. =P How will you use the $10 for 7 days to ensure you don't starve to death.


Q line.png

RULES

  • Write a comment in this post, your comment will be your entry.

  • Only comments that fit the theme and style.

  • It has to be done by you, no plagiarism.

  • All entries will be reviewed by the Qurator team.

  • Only one entry per account.

  • Deadline: By the end of Friday

  • Your entry will not count if you aren't following the above-mentioned rules.

Q line.png

Screenshot_34.png

1st Prize
2nd Prize
3rd Prize
4th Prize
5th Prize
30% upvote
25% upvote
20% upvote
15% upvote
10% upvote

The winning comments will receive the upvote on their comment or a recent post/comment if their comment already reached payout.

Last week's theme : Your perfect day

Nowadays we are always so busy that the idea of a perfect day might not even be possible. With kids, jobs and tons of responsibility we can't always have that perfect day. We would like to hear what that perfect day means for you.

1st Prize - 30% Upvote

@justclickindiva


image.png


2nd Prize - 25% Upvote

@arduilcelebren


image.png


3rd Prize - 20% Upvote

@crazyphantombr


image.png

Q line.png

Congrats to the winners!

Q line.png

The Qurator project is brought to you by:

@scrooger | @ewkaw | @ackhoo | @brumest

Like what we do? Consider voting for us as a Hive witness.

Active Witness rank: 64

Sort:  

I'd be foraging like I already do so that's no big deal for me. All the #fungifriday posts have helped out with that 😀

With that extra 10 dollars I'd put it in my savings for something nice like this.


source

In all seriousness this would be very tough. There was a documentary put out years ago where a group of friends tried to live off 1 dollar or less for several months. This is a real eye opener and shows that while it is possible it's sure tough.

These types of films do renew your faith in humanity and the kindness of strangers is a real thing.

Oh you teaser! Terrible, terrible teaser! 🤤🤤

How is it possible for $1. No bills, no buying food, nothing?

Loading...
Loading...

Hello,

Before making any disbursement I would go to the beach that I have near my house because it is an excellent dispensation to catch crabs, limpets, sea urchins and also sea worms.

Part of the crabs and sea worms I would use as bait and with my skills I'm sure I could catch some fish.

Additionally, in the woods surrounding my house I could supplement my food with chestnuts from the existing wild chestnuts and also some mushrooms.

As for water, I would not hesitate to use public fountains in the village.

For personal hygiene I would use the showers on the beach.

So my 10 dollars would be reserved for 1 liter of oil (2 dollars), 2 kilos of rice (3.8 dollars) and 3 kilos of potatoes (4.2 dollars).

Another strategy I would follow is to try to sleep a lot of hours in order to avoid leisure and not to be tempted by superfluous expenses.

Best regards

In this era of inflation, it is very difficult to survive on $10 a week. Such situations have never come in my life till date because I always keep some savings for my future and live with a plan but it is possible that these situations will come in my life.
If I find myself stuck with only $10, I will definitely spend that $10 on just buying food and drinks. I live in Pakistan . Currently in Pakistan $1 is worth 285 Pakistani Rupees. Thus $10 is equal to 2850 Pakistani Rupees. A meal in Pakistan costs at least 150 rupees - if I eat three meals a day, the money is less, so I will only eat two meals a day.
I will be left with Rs 750. First of all, I will buy a soap to avoid diseases caused by dirt. I will keep the remaining amount for emergency use. If at any time the condition worsens, I can take basic medicines.
I think that's how a week's worth of expenses can be managed with $10.
I like this topic because we should think about how we can survive if we have bad circumstances. Thanks @qurator for this very interesting competition.

10 dollars for seven days?

Screw that. I would have to walk an hour to get to work and eat dust. In real life what I do is smile and people just give me what I need. !LUV

Hello @qurator. Wow, I'm honored that you chose my story as 1st place winner and appreciate your support. It was fun to tell you about my ailments in an amusing way.

Congratulations @arduilcelebren and @crazyphantombr for your wins. I liked your stories for the prompt.

Take care everyone and have a good rest of your week.