FIRST BLOG, STEP OUT OF YOUR COMFORT ZONE

in #missionary3 years ago

This is my first blog and I'm trying to setup Facebook with it.

Basically, I would like to share my life as a missionary and also a noob in the NFT world and basically, I want you to be part of my journey. So, let's STEP OUT OF OUR COMFORT ZONE, together.

untitled.gif

In First of February of the year 2016, I left my corporate job to step into waters and answer to God's call for me to be a missionary pastor.

Though, I am not ordained but I know what I was about to do was crazy and I started depending on God's grace for me do what He wanted me to do: to share Christ to all people, as much as I can.

It was a rough ride, indeed. I don't know how to start it but I just know that I need to do it anyway.

What jumpstarted my journey was when I was invited by a pastor friend, whom I considered to be my mentor, to join in do street evangelism at the Mall of Asia, in Pasay City, Philippines.

As we went to the lobby of the mall, I saw three young adults praying for people with such boldness. I was shocked when I saw them and it shattered a lot of religiousness in me. It was just about loving on people and their action changed my perspective about evangelism. Especially when God healed my left foot as they prayed over it, even if I was doubting that it would be healed.

Frank Hank, an American missionary, asked us pastors if we have pain in our body and I was reminded of my aching foot during the same morning as I woke up. I prayed that it would be healed so it won't hinder my walk with God. So, I was hesitant to ask the young evangelists to pray for me and they did. It wasn't a hyped up event for me, but I did felt something happening at the sole.

Next morning, I noticed that there was no pain on my foot! And with all the excitement, I invited the young evangelists to join me for a street evangelism in Alabang, Muntinlupa City.

And from that day on, I started looking for people to pray for wherever I go.

Sort:  

Hello, @chocomochi71! This is @anggreklestari from the @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

Well, you can explore the communities that are suitable for your content. You can read some of the communities in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Have a great day!

Post po ulet kayo.