Modelling the F16 war plane

in #modelling6 years ago (edited)

Hello to everyone;

This is my first share in Steemit. I am an Industrial Designer. I can use several 3D modeling and graphic design programs. For years, airplanes, especially warplanes, have attracted much interest. I thought one day. I said I do not try to model a war plane. I thought that I could improve myself on this, and I thought I could finish it without getting bored. I started to investigate this. I learned that reference images are used when modeling any existing object. I chose the F16 model to model myself. I found the blueprint pictures on the internet for modeling. Front, side and top views were needed to make the modelling really convenient. I used the Rhinoceros 3D program for modeling. Now I want to show you the process in stages.

(Blueprint Image Source: https://www.the-blueprints.com)

Firstly 2D drawings from reference images

I started to create three-dimensional surfaces using two-dimensional lines as references

After completing the three-dimensional modeling, I gave the model different layers. It was necessary to apply different materials while taking the render.

Modeling lasted for 1 week and the result satisfied me. I hope you like it too ...